Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made a few changes to this recipe after reading the reviews. In addition to cinnamon, I added ground cloves, nutmeg, all spice and ginger spice (about 1 teaspoon each). This added pleasantly to the flavour but, I'd actually double the amounts next time for even more flavour. Also used cream cheese icing on top instead of the filing. Good recipe overall but, definitely needs some tweeking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Absolutely awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I pretty much adhered to the recipe; my only changes were cutting down on the white sugar (I used 1 1/2 cups) and chopping up CANDIED pecans for the streusel topping (they make it that much more decadent). I also topped each muffin's center with a whole candied pecan -- they looked gorgeous. I was also able to get 24 muffins out of this recipe, so just be aware that you might need to have a few extra paper liners handy. Definitely a keeper. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINUNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Love these muffins, they are a little more work, but oh so worth it...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Tastes just like a yummy, pumpkin coffee cake. Super good. I would cut back on the streusel topping (I just don't like the topping as much) and definitely don't skim on the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were pretty easy to make.. Which I love! The only thing they were lacking for me was sweetness. I love super sweet muffins, and the batter needs a little more sugar for my taste. Everyone else in my house liked them though! Overall good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
If I could give this 3 1/2 I would. I LOVE pumpkin, and cream cheese, and even more so together, but this recipe didnt do it for me. I DID make some changes, however; I put the filling in the middle like a filling, but I doubt this altered the taste. These muffins were good, but not great, the filling was too eggy and salty, and i found it to be not worth the work. Will not likely make again, but enjoyed the combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe. Uses a lot of bowls to make, but the result is worth the clean up! Not too sweet, great for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Not sure what I did wrong. The cream cheese and egg mixture ended up like scrambled eggs or a mini quiche in the middle of my muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Contrary to some of the other reviewers, I really liked these muffins. Too many added spices would hide the great pumpkin taste. The cinnamon was enough. They were especially good right out of the oven, and they were one of those things even better the next day. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Delicious! I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg & 1/2 tsp ginger. Next time I will try it with some cloves added as well. I used a Pampered Chef mini tart pan, and that needed only 10-12 minutes in the oven. I also used a Wilton mini muffin pan, and that needed 15 minutes in the oven (the muffin cups are slightly bigger in than the Pampered Chef pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States