Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
YUMMMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These are a good base. I made them straight off the recipe and they were, OK. The cream cheese filling is awful. I don't know how anyone got it in the middle, ever. Next time I plan on using a different recipe for that involving freezing and putting a cube in the batter. Anyways, the dough is heavy, needs something more than cinnamon, otherwise it's OK. I will make it again, doctored up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I have never tasted a muffin that is so good! Will make over again and again. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was an amazing muffin - my husband and coworkers snatched them all up so fast! The things I did were: mixed the cream cheese with other ingredients while the cheese was still cold. this came out very lumpy but well mixed. I then put this into another bowl and kept it in the fridge while I made the other two layers. Important b/c my kitchen was getting warm and it would have been soupy if I kept it out. Then mixed the topping, used walnuts and brown sugar b/c that's what I had - amazing!! Nothing special for the muffin batter except I used my kitchenaid and the paddle attachment, mixed until just incorporated then stopped it and finished with a hand spatula, do not want to overmix! I also ran out of AP flour and used bread flour, it came out fine! Used Vegetable oil instead of Olive oil (I only had EVOO). In addition I took some others' advice and added more spices. Maybe 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, then an extra dash of nutmeg and cloves, sooo good!! I used an ice cream scoop about half full and the muffin batter perfectly half-filled 24 muffin cups, then used my fingers to make a small indent in each. used my melon baller to put a dab of the cream cheese mixture in the middle of each and then sprinkled with the topping. They came out perfect and amazing in 20minutes!! Will definitely make again. thank you!! A new fall favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HJaye
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I thought this recipe was fabulous! I made these for a community fish fry dessert and got rave reviews from people of all ages. I did add 1 teaspoon of ginger and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg to the pumpkin mixture. I also used a few suggestions that worked very well. 1. I "dug" a little well in the pumpkin mixture in the cupcake pan. 2. I put the cream cheese mixture in a bag and cut the corner to make that part easier. They were REALLY good right out of the oven, still good after they cooled, but if you have the opportunity, warm it slightly before serving them (microwave only about 15 seconds). I will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juno247
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This wasn't what I was looking for and I'm not sure it even exists. The cream cheese part of the muffin is missing something and I cannot pinpoint what it is. Maybe it's not sweet enough. I wanted a cream cheese muffin and a pumpkin muffin mixed. The cream cheese part stayed sticky moist and not cakey. The pumpkin mix was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Use more cinnamon and add allspice. Piped cream cheese mixture on top instead of in the middle. Left out the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was good but not great. I think these are very labor intensive as muffins. Made one pan and than pulled out a loaf pan and made the rest of the batter in there. The muffins came out dry and not very flavorful. The loaf on the other hand, came out very moist and was hands down the winner. Not sure I'll make this again. I have a number of pumpkin recipes I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaRose
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
EXCELLENT! So Moist!!! (I only baked about 17 minutes though) I cut the corner off of a plastic baggie to use as a pastry bag for the cream cheese filling, worked great to keep it wear you want it. Brought these to work and everyone loved them! I never bake (because i havent had the best of luck with baking...) but these I will definately make again! Probably for the holidays :) 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States