Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very disappointing. Not enough flavor, but the worst part is they are heavy and thick and did not round at the top but stayed in poor shape. Luckily i had enough pumpkin to try another recipe (other website) which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My family loved these muffins. After reading the reviews of not enough pumpkin taste or not enough spices I decide to use a box cake mix that I had in the pantry. Though some may cringe at what I did. I used 1 box of Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Spice cake mix added 1/2 of a large can of pumpkin puree and mixed it together. The batter was very thick because I did not add any other ingredients. I then followed the recipe for the cream cheese placing them in wells I had made in the batter and placed the streusel topping and cooked until just done. The result was a very moist, very yummy muffin. Every one devoured them. Try the cake mix. I promise you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were okay. I followed the recipe, but they didn't taste much like pumpkin. The cheesecake and streusel topping were great! I will try this again adding more pumpkin and also pumpkin pie spice like some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4babes2luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I just happened to have all the ingredients on hand for this recipe and a craving for pumpkin muffins. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used grapeseed oil in place of olive and a mixture of white and whole wheat flour. They turned out really well, very nice looking and tasty. Next time I will make 2 small changes: I would add a little pumpkin pie spice as other reviewers have suggested, and make a small indent in the batter for the cream cheese to sit in. I used a scoop to fill my liners and they were a bit roundy on top which made the cream cheese melt over the top instead of pool in the middle. However, they looked beautiful this way too, especially with the streusel topping. Great recipe! Oh, and I made 24 because I had 2x12 cup tins and there was just enough. 20 mins was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I was very disappointed. These muffins are dense and not spicy. The cream cheese mixture is not sweet enough. My family really disliked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Decadent...we ate them for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So disappointed with the bread part of this muffin. They were so dry and the texture was horrible. I was a bit confused with the olive oil. I have never used olive oil in a sweet muffin before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe, but the only thing I'd change about it is that I was wishing as I was eating that it tasted a bit more like pumpkin. Next time I plan on adding some pumpkin pie spice to it, instead of just cinnamon. Otherwise, LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I was expecting more from these muffins. They didn't taste much different from the blueberry muffins you bake from a Pillsbury package (minus the blueberries) or bland Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal... that said, they were kind of tasteless. The last "Cream cheese-filled pumpkin muffins recipe" I used turned out great, with the exception that the cream cheese "filling" was nothing more than scooping in a glob of cream cheese into the center of the muffin. It didn't taste bad, but I was looking for more of a smooth "filling" like in Starbucks's Cream Cheese-Filling Pumpkin Muffins. I thought this recipe might have the solution for this "filling" I was trying to replicate, but no. Instead, the cream cheese "filling" in this recipe got baked in with the rest of the muffin, so there really wasn't any filling present in the muffins after they came out of the oven. I suspected that was going to happen when I saw how soupy the filling became after mixing in all the ingredients. Even though the other recipe I tried had me eating a muffin that in it had a block of cream cheese, I liked it a lot better than this one. The only spice this recipe calls for is cinnamon, while the other recipe I tried calls for cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, ground cloves, pumpkin pie spice, and ginger. Talk about a big difference... I like the streusel topping in this recipe, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These were great...I used vegetable oil, added a little extra pumpkin and added extra spices after reading some of the reviews. They were moist and flavorful. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States