Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just finished making these and wow! Directions were easy to follow and they came out perfect. Perfect for a not-so-traditional Thanksgiving dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are awesome muffins. I didn't taste the cream cheese part very much (maybe because I ate two of them just out of the oven...I imagine it will have more flavor after they've sat overnight or a few hours at least!). But they are DELICIOUS! Very moist, and the crunchy topping is perfect. Made them just as the recipe stated and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were so yummy! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are wonderful muffins. Made them exactly like the recipe the first time and the filling was really runny. Next time I added 2 Tbsp of flour to the filling mixture. Also used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 2 1/2 cups white flour. Increased baking powder to 1 Tbsp and used 1 1/2 c pumpkin. These are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good recipe. Fairly time consuming to make but quite good. I won't be making them regularly because of the time involved but will definitely keep the recipe. I followed recipe exactly as written. Next time I may experiment with the spices a bit and substitute brown sugar for the white in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Darn good muffins - wish I could stop eating them! I doubled the cream cheese topping portion, left out the pecans, and added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice to the muffin batter. Nice, light taste, and really good warm from the oven or cold from the refrigerator. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These muffins are amazing!! They turned out so well. They are a little labor intensive, but not really too bad. I had fun making them and all the people that I shared them with, thought they were delicious too. I brought a few to work the next day and all my coworkers raved about them. A few even asked for the recipe. Will definitely use this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These are wonderful!! They are fairly easy to make, and are delicious! They only thing I did differently was used vegetable oil instead of olive oil and they still turned out very moist. Also for the cream cheese I put it in a ziploc bag, cut the corner and squeezed it into the batter and it worked very well. It turns out to be more at the top instead of a filling, but it still is great!! One thing I would do differently next time is to make twice as much of the streusel because it definitely makes the muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I changed this recipe a bit, and I actually used the recipe for the batter from : "Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin MUffins from 'withcywoman' http://allrecipes.com/recipe/cream-cheese-filled-pumpkin-muffins/detail.aspx This batter tasted better because it had more spices.. But I totally used the streusel topping. I liked having the cream cheese on TOP of the muffin instead of inside. As for smaller changes: I used the whole can of pumpkin, and used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. Came out really moist. I'm sure the original recipe would've been fine, but I liked it better with my additions! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States