Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Tasty recipe, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
tried to make a bread with this, but it was too top heavy w/ the cream cheese mix on top. worked well with muffins, using the cream cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious! I added more cinnamon than it called for and some cloves because we like a spicier version. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a great recipient if you know what your doing and carefully read the recipie. Its absolutely delish, but poorly written! This has both a topping and a filling to go on and in the batter- the filling calls for 1 egg while the batter calls for 2. The 5 tbs of white sugar is for the streusel topping while the 2 cups is for the main batter. I added subbed pumpkin spice for the cinnamon, and added a tsp of pumpkin spice to both the filling and topping. I also used brown sugar in both the filling and topping amd used 1/2 brown sugar foe the batter. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These were pretty good but I probably won't make them again because they were way too time-consuming for someone trying to take care of small children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I made it a bit healthier by cutting sugar down by 60% and adding one dropperful of liquid stevia, replaced oil with a bit extra pumpkin and unsweetened applesauce (although I did add 2 tablespoons of canola), replaced half the flour with whole wheat pastry flour, and cut down butter in topping by 1/3. Also used whole wheat pastry flour in topping. Added a tablespoon of whole wheat pastry flour to cream cheese mixture to reduce runnyness. Added some ground cloves and pumpkin pie spice. Baked at 365 for 20 minutes. Came out very moist, flavorful and delicious. This one's a keeper. Next time I' ll substitute egg beaters for 1/2 the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
They were a hit with everyone! I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
They were tasty, but not enough so for the trouble it took to prepare/cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Didn't like at all, glad I only baked a small batch to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this recipe going heavy on the spices (for full pumpkin pie flavor) and went with gluten-free flour for a family member. Came out delicious; after freezing, they hold up well, only a little dry in the bottom section. Great for breakfast with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States