Pumpkin Cream Cheese Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I attempted to make this recipe and unknown if I did it right it said bake 4 20 min in a preheated oven but did not say what the cheese cake mixture was supposed to look like when it was done. Unknown if I would like the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
***** this is delicious--I cook at a Senior Center and the folks just went crazy over this one--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I liked this but my family didn't. They wanted real pumpkin pie, and this was too light and the crust was strange, not crispy enough I guess. After two days in the frig it started to separate and get watery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Yummy! I just made this for our Thanksgiving lunch at church and it turned out wonderful. I thought about following the suggestion about substituting cool whip, but was afraid to vary from the original recipe. I doubled the recipe and and made two large desserts. It turned out to be more than enough for a crowd. Everyone raved about how good it was and wanted the recipe. It was pretty simple to make (just make sure to cool all of the layers COMPLETELY before adding the next...I put them in the freezer to help cool it faster). The only con was that it really did take 3 hours to make, so it is not a quick throw together dessert. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe! I used whip cream instead of egg whites as well and it was a hit - definitely something I bring to Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe definitely makes my top desert list. Everyone loved it and it may be my favorite desert. I'm curious to try substituting the egg whites next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
In step 6, you have 2 steps. One that includes the saucepan mix and another that is the egg white mix. VERY CONFUSING! Recipe was a disaster. Especially last step, topping the dessert with whip cream, it totally melted and got chunky, it was a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was an awesome dessert. I served it to 3 men who loved, loved, loved it. I work as a first mate on a 110 foot yacht and all 3 guys think that the chef should add this to her menu for guests. I don't even like pumpkin pie but this is totally different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My mom has been making this same recipe for over 25 years, and it is always a favorite among friends and family during the Holidays. I'm making it myself for the first time this year. Just a side note, the raw egg whites have Never caused any problems to anyone, to those who may be worried about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I love this recipe but to make it a little easier/faster i use a no bake creamcheese layer and people seem to like it more acutally. It's just 1 8oz softend creamcheese, 1 container cool whip, mix well and add sugar to desired sweetness and follow the rest of the recipe. At our family gatherings its the first dessert gone.lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States