Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellent bread, I doubled the recipe and baked it in 12, 1 pint wide mouth straight side canning jars at 325* for about 45 min. Fill the jars 1/2 full, set right on the rack in oven and put the lids on as soon as you remove from oven. They'll "seal" and then you can wrap the jars with decorative fabric or whatever. Stays fresh for 5-7 days, or you can freeze it right in the jar. Fun gift. I also added about 1 cup of plain yogurt (doubled recipe) and about 1 cup of quick oats, and split the nuts between walnuts and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Good- froze well. Would make again if so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHASESMAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Really flavorful. I prefer fresh cranberries. I also added 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I love this recipe!!! I made muffins for Thanksgiving and my family has been requesting them ever since. I made them for my daughters teachers and they were a hit. The only slight change I made was use 1 1/2 cups of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown. I also use fresh cranberries. They are tart but, so good! I used the reynolds star cupcake tins and cooked them for 25 minutes or until the start to split at the top. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is a staple recipe for me for Fall and Winter. Last year I gave it as a gift to neighbors with homemade pumpkin butter. Incredibly delicious! Am making again this year. I add extra cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These come out with a great color. I haven't tried yet but the texture of the batter looks like it could be baked free formed as scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Revision: after a day in the refrigerator, this gets 5 stars! I stand by the vanilla assertion though. ****** Very tasty but just a little bit bland for me. I think I'll add a tsp vanilla and a little more cinnamon next time I make it. I used whole fresh cranberries, and while it came out just fine, I think next time I'll coarsely chop them, perhaps in half, to avoid a big tart mouthful. :) This makes a great breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I'm not exactly how I'd rate this bread with the cranberries, but if you substitute chocolate chips for the cranberries, it is absolutely delightful. Pumpkin and chocolate is an amazing flavor combination. Also, you can substitute applesauce for the oil and cut down on the fat, but it stays extremely moist. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Awesome. Very moist, just the right amount of cranberries and pumpkin and nuts; for me, anyway. And it looks pretty just as it is. Would make a nice gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
A wonderful recipe! I used almonds as the nuts and followed everything else and it was perfect! I am sending my husband to work in the morning with several mini loaves for all the guys; hopefully they enjoy it as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States