Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
My husband and I really liked this bread especially when it was still warm. I substituted all of the oil with applesauce and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. For anyone interested, the whole recipe with substitutions was 79 points, divide that by how many slices you cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
We found this to be a very yummy bread, I tried using honey instead of the sugar for a more healthy alternative but turned out too sweet for my liking so will try the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I love it!!! I am a veterinary student, so I don't have much time for cooking, and this I can just whip up. My fellow students smell it and come running :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
pretty good. family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellent bread, I doubled the recipe and baked it in 12, 1 pint wide mouth straight side canning jars at 325* for about 45 min. Fill the jars 1/2 full, set right on the rack in oven and put the lids on as soon as you remove from oven. They'll "seal" and then you can wrap the jars with decorative fabric or whatever. Stays fresh for 5-7 days, or you can freeze it right in the jar. Fun gift. I also added about 1 cup of plain yogurt (doubled recipe) and about 1 cup of quick oats, and split the nuts between walnuts and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Good- froze well. Would make again if so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHASESMAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Really flavorful. I prefer fresh cranberries. I also added 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I love this recipe!!! I made muffins for Thanksgiving and my family has been requesting them ever since. I made them for my daughters teachers and they were a hit. The only slight change I made was use 1 1/2 cups of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown. I also use fresh cranberries. They are tart but, so good! I used the reynolds star cupcake tins and cooked them for 25 minutes or until the start to split at the top. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is a staple recipe for me for Fall and Winter. Last year I gave it as a gift to neighbors with homemade pumpkin butter. Incredibly delicious! Am making again this year. I add extra cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These come out with a great color. I haven't tried yet but the texture of the batter looks like it could be baked free formed as scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States