Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make. My 4 year old daughter helped and had a blast. I like that it made 2 loaves, as we were able to give one to our neighbors, but it would also be good for freezing. I think it would make a good gift for neighbors/friends at Thanksgiving or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very moist bread, I did make a couple changes though. Instead of using canned pumpkin I baked my own and used that instead. Also, instead of whole cranberries I used cranberry sauce based on one of the recipes on here. It was delicious and makes a lot of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is by far one of the best things I have EVER baked. Its extremely easy, and the aroma will take over your home in the best way. I will soon be baking this for a little raffle I'll be doing at my baby shower. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessMariePinup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandywine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Romney, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My goodness! This was wonderful super easy and yummy. Gave out mini loaves for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
What a great recipe! I made a 9x5 loaf and 6 mini loaves. I probably could have put more batter in the 9x5 pan and only made 4 mini loaves along with it, but live and learn. The 9x5 took about 40 minutes and the mini loaves took about 22 minutes. This smelled delicious, so I couldn't even wait for it to cool before I cut into one of the mini loaves to try it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used fresh cranberries and this bread was SUPER moist and absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Everyone calls this my Christmas bread but I make it all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I was looking for something simple to go with coffee on Thanksgiving morning. I made this without the cranberries & nuts. It was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is excellent - I didn't have any vegetable oil, so used about 2/3 cup of melted butter and had to increase the baking time to about 75-80 minutes because it's so dense - I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metalmaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
If I could give it 4.5 I would. I followed the recipe as is and it was very good. The only reason I gave it less than a 5 was because I really wish I hadn't separated it into two loaf pans. One would have been better. It still came out really good but the loaves are short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States