Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It wasn't fantastic, but it wasn't bad, either. The bread was definitely moist and had a nice presentation, but it just lacked something in the way of flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, but the end product was still missing something. Since I've been craving a good cranberry pumpkin bread, I may just toss in a cup of fresh cranberries and use the Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread from this site, which has proven time & again to be absolutely divine. This was a decent recipe, but not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious. If I were going to start a bakery, this would be a year-round item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this for a faculty prayer breakfast. Definitely good - love the 'twang' of the dried cranberries - I just prefer a stronger pumpkin flavor, so I would likely do 1.5 tablespoons going forward. I add vanilla to all my breads, so I did that here...I have a problem with my breads being underbaked, no matter what kind of loaf pan I use - regular, disposable foil, PChef...I will often cover the bread so the top doesn't over brown, but I usually end up with a hard crust, undercooked middle. Inspired me to bake this in a 9x13 dish and it cooked MUCH more evenly throughout - took ~ 45 minutes, and it sliced into perfect bite-sized pieces for the group I made it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
1/2the sugar, and gluten free flour makes a delectable 2 loaves of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My family loved this bread. I took the advice of others and used half white sugar, half brown sugar and fresh cranberries. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I reviewed this a few months ago, but the review has disappeared so I'm working off of memory here. I love pumpkin and I love cranberry, but for some reason I did not like these flavors together. I followed the recipe exactly, and the bread came out with a nice texture. I just really did not like the flavor. I'm surprised and not sure how to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I have been making this for years, and it is my absolute favorite bread to make! My three year old requests it all the time, so it's become a year round staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this bread for Thanksgiving, it was really good! I used 3 loaf pans instead of 2, just because I didn't want any issues with the loaves being too large and the middle being gooey. Definitely will make again next year! Update 11/26/12: This year I made one batch of the regular pump cran bread and then I made another batch and added shredded coconut and walnuts, in addition to the cranberries (fresh chopped cranberries, not dried). It was surprisingly delicious! The loaves are a little on the sticky side, so definitely make sure you spray your pans well before baking to prevent the bottoms of the loaves sticking to the pan. Also, it is much easier if you use the disposable aluminum pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make. My 4 year old daughter helped and had a blast. I like that it made 2 loaves, as we were able to give one to our neighbors, but it would also be good for freezing. I think it would make a good gift for neighbors/friends at Thanksgiving or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very moist bread, I did make a couple changes though. Instead of using canned pumpkin I baked my own and used that instead. Also, instead of whole cranberries I used cranberry sauce based on one of the recipes on here. It was delicious and makes a lot of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States