Pumpkin Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This made a very good cornbread muffin. Not too dry and not too sweet. I served them with the pumpkin chili recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Biker Chick
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made these and added cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, cloves, cardamon and allspice. Absolutely awesome!!!!! Thank goodness I made 3 batches so I could use up 2 cans of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
didn't know cornbread could be so good. The family even wanted it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Photo by chef_mom
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe made a very moist cornbread. The color was beautiful and the pumpkin flavor came through. I was making this to go with a vegetarian chili so I cut down on the sugar to 1/3 cup and omitted the nuts and spices. I used white cornmeal because that's what I had on hand. Baked at 410 degrees(because I was using my small oven): 9"x 9" pan for 20 minutes and muffin tins for 15 minutes. This is a good basic recipe to dress up or down as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I made these in a 9 x 9 pan and it was almost done in the middle! Left out the nuts but would love to try them again and include the nuts. Loved them! Will definitely make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
These were great and perfect with chili. I used 3 TB of unsweetened applesauce instead of oil and skipped the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These sounded good but turned out sort of heavy and dense. I guess not what I really had in mind. Taste OK though, so will still go fine with our chili tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made these to go with chili and they were fabulous. I did, of course, switch things up a bit due to ingredients on hand. I used 1/2 cup flour, 1 and 1/4 cup cornmeal, 1 can of pumpkin, no oil, 3 tablespoons maple syrup and omitted the brown sugar. I made one batch without nuts and one with and both were delicious. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Weisiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These are really good. To make it a little heathier, I used half wheat flour and I also used applesauce instead of canola oil. I made these to go with chili and it was the perfect pairing. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I absolutely love this corn bread! I made them into muffins, and they aren't very pretty, but I thought they were great. Not sweet, perfect with stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States