Pumpkin Cookies with Penuche Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
When I ate the first cookie fresh out of the oven, I was disappointed. It seemed bland. However, once I glazed them and let them sit overnight, the flavors really developed. This cookie isn't too sweet and is quite tasty. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
These were just wonderful - I made them for a cookie exchange, and they vanished. I actually got more than the 4 dozen - I used a 2 tsp cookie scoop, and ended up with small round cookies that I just could dip in the icing - they looked like little bon bons. I thought the icing was perfect for these cookies - the brown sugar gave a nice caramel touch, and the icing hardened nicely so they didn't all stick together on the plate. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Very very good! Just like little pumpkin cakes, with perfecting complementary frosting! Everyone keeps asking for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
These cookies are excellent. I made them as a Thanksgiving treat for my co-workers and they loved them. I really enjoyed the icing, it's not the usual cream cheese frosting that you usually find on pumpkin cookies. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
mmmm...... to die for!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Very good, everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Wow! These are wonderful cookies! The cookie is light and perfectly sweet and the frosting tastes like candy! Excellent recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
OH MY GOSH!!! THESE ARE AWESOME!!! THERE SHOULD BE 6 STARS FOR THIS ONE!!! I ate 1 before they were even cooled and it melted in my mouth. No need for the frosting even. I added chocolate chips because they are for my daughter's school Halloween party(if there are any left-hee hee), but the next time I make them I will leave them out so the pumpkin flavor comes out even more. Thank you so much for this recipe. They will be made many many times in the future in our home, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Because of my husband, I'm going with 5 stars. Me? I was disappointed. First, I only got 30 cookies from each batch so I obviously made them too large. The cookie was fine - great texture and nice, basic pumpkin cookie taste. But it was the reviews about the icing that drew me to this recipe and that's where I'm disappointed. I thought the icing tasted like nothing more than confectioners sugar and I did follow the recipe to the letter. If I make this in the future (for husband) I'll use just a tiny bit of icing on each cookie or go with a cream cheese frosting. Thanks for submitting! Can't please everyone, eh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Made these for a party and they were devoured. They seem to melt in your mouth. The frosting is so easy and compliments the cookie. A great autumn or anytime cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States