Pumpkin Cookies with Penuche Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
For penuche lovers, these cookies are irresistible! Mid-recipe, I ran out of all-purpose flour and had to use 1/2 cup whole wheat flour...but they still turned out wonderfully. My only suggestion is not to reduce baking time below 10 minutes...that makes them way too soft and they tend to crumble. Great as-is recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
LOVED IT! Just made them and tasted them, they are so so delicious. My batch made about 36 cookies. I might could have made them a bit smaller though. The Penuche is delicious with the cookie. I thought it might be too sweet, but it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
i made cupcakes and they were lovely thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Wow. I just finished these and they turned out perfectly! The only thing that made it less than 5 full stars is that even when I followed the recipe perfectly, I got well below that 48 cookie serving. I got 26, and I used 1 teaspoon measure for each cookie. I would say that needs to be changed pronto! They taste wonderful and came out perfect the first time, but now I need to make another whole batch (which I did not budget for) in order to get the required number that I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Great cookie made it for my childs kindergarten class he loved them and so did the kids!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome - I've been making these for over 2 years now, and I always get requests to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe at first, simply because of so much shortening! But said recipe produced these soft, chewy pumpkin cookies that are excellent on a cold day with a cup of hot coffee! Try dipping the cookies into a cup of coffee. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.  Mengel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very delicious!! I substituted butter for shortening and pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and they were wonderful! To the reviewer(s) who suggested using the ice cream scoop to drop these cookies, that worked perfectly! I spooned the Penuche frosting over (QUICKLY!) and sprinkled a few chopped walnuts over the top for the most adorable little cookies. I ended up with just over 4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Amazing! everyone loved them! I made the frosting a little thinner and drizzled them over the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsycho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I have to admit I was a bit unsure of these cookies since my hubby and grandson are so pick. But they really liked them. Next time, I will frost while somewhat warm so the icing covers before setting up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States