Pumpkin Cookies with Penuche Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
These cookies are so delicious!!... To ice them I dipped them in the pan I made the icing in, face down, while they were still a little warm.. I placed them on a rack with some tin foil underneath so the icing wouldnt drip on the counter... After I iced the last cookie I started over with the first and dipped them again.. They tasted like glazed doughnuts when they were completely cooled... I added them to my Christmas goodie, and had requests for the recipe.. Im gonna try them with mashed banana next time and then maybe a mixture of pumpkin and banana.. mmmmm Kiki (Brampton,ON Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Another "Cookie Wednesday" experiment. These were, by far, the best cookies I have ever made. Every single person absolutely loved them! I made this recipe 3 times in a matter of 1 week, once for my husband's work, once for my own and once for the neighbors. So far, everyone has asked for the recipe... even my bus driver who asked so he could get his mother to make him a batch *haha*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAH977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
These are delicious cookies iced or not. The recipe made less than 40 cookies for me each time I made it (more like 30 - 35), but the icing was enough to frost 52 cookies. I used half unsalted butter and half shortening after the first time I made this recipe and I think it added a little more flavor. These would be good with a cream cheese icing, too. I'll probably try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is the best pumpkin cookie recipe I've ever had. Very moist, the frosting is the finishing touch. Everyone at work and home want me to make them again. They were a huge hit. Thanks for the recipe! Marcy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
These are fabulous. I was a little nervous making the penuche frosting--I thought I might need a candy thermometer, but I just followed the directions and the frosting turned out perfectly. A great complement to the pumpkin cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Absolutely totally delicious! The frosting is awesome (we love penuche fudge) and the cookies are perfect! A wonderful treat during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I had just a little pumpkin leftover that I wanted to use for cookies. I wasn't at all disappointed with using this recipe. I left off the icing to help keep the calories down and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
Extremely good cookie. They didn't last long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
I used a white buttercream frosting and "cloned" m favorite cookie from a local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-99 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States