Pumpkin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zababen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
We love these cookies!! I add chopped pecans and also 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp cloves. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are spectacular!!! Super moist and cakey. I just added a pinch each of nutmeg and ground cloves. I also made homemade cream cheese frosting as cookies these good deserve better than store bought canned frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I added cranberries... and I made my frosting orange flavored.. yes. and yes. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I was disappointed. I think they need more sugar and more pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I substituted the flour with a GF all purpose baking flour and a tablespoon of zantham gum. My husband has been eating them all day. Hope there is enought to take to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beccab1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This recipe is awesome. As long as you don't overcook them the recipe is perfect the way it is. Make a double batch because you won't want to share the first one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious....the only change I made was to add walnuts to my second batch for some texture (my family loves nuts in our cookies!)....they were GONE for the holidays....absolutely wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These cookies were moist and delicious. I took them to a potluck and was asked for the recipe by several people. Though some people thought the dough was hard to work with, I didn't bother rolling them into balls. I used a small cookie dough scooper and scooped 1" balls onto the greased cookie sheets. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These were a huge hit with my kids. I thought they were pretty yummy, too. As far as the dough being hard to handle: I found that chilling the dough made it easier to roll them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States