Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I love when I find a recipe that I can make pretty healthy, thats still delish! These are thick and moist, but don't know if thats due to some changes? I used whole wheat flour, applesauce instead of butter, 1/4 c white sugar instead of 1/2 c.. but still put in choc chips :) Added about 1/2 tsp nutmeg, heaping tsp ground flax seed and used 1 tsp cin insread of 1/2.. very good, enough so that I made them last night, they are gone.. and I just pulled more out of the oven just now.. (you know, cause I had to use the rest of the remaining canned pumpkin, ha!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
These tasted really awesome.... but.... it was too many raisins for me. The cookies also got kind of sticky after awhile, and I still am not sure why. Either way, delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I thought this was an "ok" cookie, but it didn't have as much pumpkin flavor as I was looking for. The texture is very nice, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I followed this recipe to the tee and the "cookies" were more like bread, they were very soft and fluffy. This is not my idea of a good cookie. The flavor was good, but the texture and consistency was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I struggled with the choice between four stars or five, and opted for four only because I hold five star recipes to an extremely high standard and dont give that away lightly. Anyway, first I should confess that I do not like pumpkin. I chose to make these cookies in the spirit of Thanksgiving, expecting to skip over them for some apple pie at dessert time. BUT, when other pumpkin haters started gobbling them up, I gave in and tried them. Yum ! I was pleasantly surprised. The only problem I had was the cook time. I took them out after 11 minutes and let them cool, only to realize that they were not done. So I put them back in for a bit and I still think they could have cooked longer. Very gooey. Could be my oven I 'spose. The oatmeal texture in a gooey cookie takes some warming up to, since they are so cakelike. But I did end up eating about 6, so I guess it's easy to overlook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was ok. I needed to make a pumpkin pie and only had the 29oz can. Left over pumpkin lead me to this recipe. I used about 1 1/2 cup pumpkin and added pumpkin pie spice along with having to use silken tofu for the egg, added toasted pecans and dark chocolate chips. I also cut 1/2 the butter and used flaxmeal. They were just too cakey, was too soft. I liked the flavor. I am not sure if it was the tofu I had to use or not. I might try again using egg next time. I added extra oatmeal to the last batch and that helped a ton! Still soft but more firm than gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Not as spicy as I thought it would be, but they are a great cookie. I made a double recipe the first time and every one I have given them to just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
It was raining this morning, and the fall weather really started to hit. I was craving something pumpkin! These cookies were SO GOOD--very moist and melt-in-your-mouth! Now, I'm not a fan of raisins, so I added 1/2c of chocolate chips instead... I only added 1/2c instead of 1c because I was afraid the melted chocolate would overpower the pumpkin flavor. I'll definitely be making these even when fall is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
These were super easy to make. I agree, a little bland but I added nutmeg and double the oats. Chocolate chips instead of raisins. Conf. sugar on top of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenrocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made these and made a few adjustments... Stevia instead of sugar, applesauce instead of butter & pumkin spice. The dough was way sticky so I added 1/4c oats & flour. Overall, they turned out good. Next time I would add more pumpkin, for greater flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States