Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very soft cookies, almost too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A pretty decent recipe, but nothing to write home about. A little too dense for me, without being rich or moist and chewy. I like the simplicity of the recipe and am always looking for ways to use the cooked pumpkin I make in the fall, but this one lacks glamour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe but I did use the pumpkin spice instead of the cinnamon .. I also added chocolate chips , but instead of raisins I added a 1/2 cup of cranraisins and 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts ... I to scooped them with a melon ball scoope loved them will make them again .. great for that left over pumpkin you never know what to do with ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The boys loved these cookies I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These are okay. They definitely need more cooking time (I did mine 18 minutes and they still were kind of "pumpkin pie" like in the centre") The kids like them, which is the only reason it gets 3 stars. I would have given it 1 myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I used applesauce instead of butter, more oatmeal (about 3/4c) and added craisins and walnuts. Added ground cloves and nutmeg along with the cinnamon. These are awesome---a quick, very low fat treat. My husband likes one for breakfast with his yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
did not like this recipe at all. i even added a few of the options shown in other reviews and still did not like them. will not be making these again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I love them !!!!!!!!!!!! they are awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These cookies were awesome! My husband and son both loved them. I did make some substitutions based on other reviews and my own preferences. I used 1/2 cup splenda and 1/2 cup of the splenda brown sugar mix to cut down on sugar. I increased or added ingredients, using 1 cup of oats, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp. baking powder, 1 tsp. salt, 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1 tsp. cinnamon and a 15 oz. can of pumpkin. You'll need to cook these longer due to the increase in moisture from the pumpkin. I cooked them for 15-17 minutes. They will not turn out dense, but rather like a light cake consistancy. Good luck and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I needed about 1 cup of extra flour. Also, the cookies needed about 19 minutes in the oven. I am not sure if this is because I baked them on stoneware rather than metal pans. They were nice and chewy and had a great flavor, once i figured out the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States