Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
These cookies are fabulous! I did make some adjustments based on other reviews I read. I added 1 1/2 cup oatmeal (total),1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp pumpkin spice in lieu of the cinnamon, 1 cup chopped walnuts, 1/4 zante currants, 1 tsp vanilla, and 1 15oz can 100% pumpkin puree, and all brown sugar (instead of 1/2 white, & 1/2 brown). I used a mellon baller to measure out the cookies and the total cooking time approx. 13 mins per batch. I will make these again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Yummy pumpkin cookies! I changed a few things...applesauce instead of butter, a little pumpkin spice, 1/2 whole wheat flour. They were very sticky so i was a little worried...but they just needed to be baked a tad longer. (11-12min) They turned out great and low in fat and high in fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This is one of my all time favorite cookies. I JUST made these and I couldn't stop eating them. I do agree that they need to be cooked a bit longer, closer to 12 minutes. The only adjustments I made was to omit the raisins and adding 2 TBSP of ground flax seed. I LOVE the flavor flax provides not to mention the added protein and other benefits. I think next time, I will try to make a healthier version using more oats and applesauce instead of oil. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I believe it will become a family tradition in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I, like other reviewers, used applesauce instead of butter. I also added pumpkin pie spice along with the cinnamon to add something extra. The only thing I had to change was the cooking time. I had to keep them in the oven for at least 14 minutes. The two batches that were in for 12 minutes were more like muffin tops in texture which may be great if you want them like that. If you want a more cookie texture, add baking time. The recipe was very tasty despite the muffin consitency and made my house smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Absolutely awesome. They were a little cakey, but in a really good way. ADD EXTRA CINNAMON, or better yet, some PUMPKIN PIE SPICE . . they are incredibly good. We can see how some people would want to increase the baking time, but we like cookies slightly underdone, so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANANDBENNETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Very good! I used chocolate chips and they turned out wonderful. I couldn't wait for them to cool down to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
will make these again but will add some more spices. I used applesauce instead of butter and also cooked on parchment paper. I had to peel them off but they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
These are great cookies!! I didn't have raisins or chocolate chips, so used the sliced almonds I had in the cupboard. I also used 1/3 less sugar, as I often do to reduce calories, and they were still great. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie McAfee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hodgdon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I used all brown sugar. They turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These had really good flavor, but I was hoping for something a little more dense. They are more cake like. Which is not bad, but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States