Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Very good! I used chocolate chips and they turned out wonderful. I couldn't wait for them to cool down to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I used raisins and they turned out delicious. I did have to leave them in the oven for an extra few minutes because they didn't look done. I also substituted whole wheat pastry flour for the white flour (a bit more nutritious). My boys all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Excellent! Very easy and delicious. I had to bake for about 12 minutes on my air-bake cookie sheet. I used raisins and added some chopped nuts, and a dash each of nutmeg, cloves, and ginger. I'm sure I'll be baking these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This is a very tasty recipe, really soft and cake-like rather than "chewy" to me. I substituted some whole-wheat flour for the white flour and added some wheat germ (I figured I would try to balance out all the butter and sugar with some more "healthy" stuff). I would consider lowering the butter content by substituting applesauce next time, but I didn't want to make too many changes at once. They do need to cook longer than 10 minutes, but they mixed up very quickly and are easy enough. A nice treat for my son's kindergarten class after a trip to the pumpkin patch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
THese were great! They are chewy but are also very soft. My granddaughters who are cookie freaks, devoured these in a flash. As for the adults, these are very pleasing and are only "2 Points" on one of the popular weight control programs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
I added chocolate chips instead of raisins, and instead of plain quick oats, I used a packet of cinnamon and spice instant oatmeal. I brought them to a baby shower and everyone loved them. They are very moist and the spices are great. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I also had to bake these cookies closer to 15 minutes than 10. You have to see the ungreased cookie sheet so they cook on the bottom. My first two batches were on foil and very crumbly until I removed the foil and cooked them on the cookie sheet. They turned out great though, quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Loverin
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Very good cookies, though they were more cake-like than I was hoping. I replaced the white sugar with Splenda and the flour with whole wheat pastry flour, and no one was the wiser. I also added a little extra cinnamon and a dash each of allspice, nutmeg, ground cloves, and ginger. Instead of raisins, I used white chocolate chips, which was divine! I too had to cook longer than called for -- about 13 to 14 minutes -- but I think I made the cookies bigger than the recipe intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Good recipe! I love pumpkin. When I made these cookies, they took a long time to bake, around 15 mins/batch. And I would suggest using sweetened pumpkin or adding more brown sugar. Vanilla icing and candycorn topping made these really cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Great fall cookies (or any time of the year for that matter!) These turned out perfectly! I added chocolate chips instead of raisins and an extra 1/4 c. of pumpkin and an extra 1/4 c. of oatmeal. 10 minutes of baking worked fine with my oven, plus I didn't make the cookies very big. Delicious cookies...taste just like a bite-size piece of pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States