Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Good recipe. To make it healthier I used whole wheat flour. I also substituted Craisens for Raisens. Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This cookie tasted OK, but was a little blah... definately needed more flour, and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The folks at work loved these! I thought the cookies were a little bland so I drizzled them with a standard powdered sugar/milk/vanilla extract icing. I also didn't have any raisins, so I used a cup of chopped walnuts instead. I had to bake them for 16 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Good cookies. Very cake-like. I omitted the rasins and frosted with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, aside from adding some more spices, and the cookie dough came out more like batter. This resulted in a very soft cake like cookie. I brought them into work and they were devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LERIN26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I love oatmeal raisin cookies and this was such a good modification on that type of recipe! It was delicious! I might not use so much butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I liked these cookies better than my husband. I added more oats and spices as per other readers and made them into bar cookies (no time for regular cookies). I really enjoyed the flavor and I added craisins and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Thanks for sharing this recipe. I followed it exactly and all the kids at the Halloween party loved them!!! They are so moist and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is an excellent cookie. Based on what others said, I used 1 cup of oats and baked a little longer. A terrific tasting cake like cookie that will hold up well in a lunch box or cookie jar. I also used chocolate chips but I think raisins would be equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Delicious cookies! I followed the others' advice and added LOTS more spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and allspice),extra oatmeal and flour, choc chips, and walnuts. I doubled the recipe and had no problems. I also sprayed the pan with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States