Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These had really good flavor, but I was hoping for something a little more dense. They are more cake like. Which is not bad, but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Great texture; excellent balance between sweetness and spices. In addition to butterscotch chips, I also throw in a cup of chipped walnuts. Last, I make two substitutions: Whole wheat flour instead of white flour, and half & half Splenda instead of the sugars. Rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Good recipe. To make it healthier I used whole wheat flour. I also substituted Craisens for Raisens. Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This cookie tasted OK, but was a little blah... definately needed more flour, and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The folks at work loved these! I thought the cookies were a little bland so I drizzled them with a standard powdered sugar/milk/vanilla extract icing. I also didn't have any raisins, so I used a cup of chopped walnuts instead. I had to bake them for 16 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Good cookies. Very cake-like. I omitted the rasins and frosted with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, aside from adding some more spices, and the cookie dough came out more like batter. This resulted in a very soft cake like cookie. I brought them into work and they were devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chartier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I love oatmeal raisin cookies and this was such a good modification on that type of recipe! It was delicious! I might not use so much butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I liked these cookies better than my husband. I added more oats and spices as per other readers and made them into bar cookies (no time for regular cookies). I really enjoyed the flavor and I added craisins and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Thanks for sharing this recipe. I followed it exactly and all the kids at the Halloween party loved them!!! They are so moist and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States