Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These had really good flavor, but I was hoping for something a little more dense. They are more cake like. Which is not bad, but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Great texture; excellent balance between sweetness and spices. In addition to butterscotch chips, I also throw in a cup of chipped walnuts. Last, I make two substitutions: Whole wheat flour instead of white flour, and half & half Splenda instead of the sugars. Rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Good recipe. To make it healthier I used whole wheat flour. I also substituted Craisens for Raisens. Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This cookie tasted OK, but was a little blah... definately needed more flour, and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The folks at work loved these! I thought the cookies were a little bland so I drizzled them with a standard powdered sugar/milk/vanilla extract icing. I also didn't have any raisins, so I used a cup of chopped walnuts instead. I had to bake them for 16 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Good cookies. Very cake-like. I omitted the rasins and frosted with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, aside from adding some more spices, and the cookie dough came out more like batter. This resulted in a very soft cake like cookie. I brought them into work and they were devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chartier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I love oatmeal raisin cookies and this was such a good modification on that type of recipe! It was delicious! I might not use so much butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I liked these cookies better than my husband. I added more oats and spices as per other readers and made them into bar cookies (no time for regular cookies). I really enjoyed the flavor and I added craisins and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Thanks for sharing this recipe. I followed it exactly and all the kids at the Halloween party loved them!!! They are so moist and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States