Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
These weren't completely horrible. I did make some adjustments so I hesitate to give these less than 3 stars because the problems may have been in my adjustments. But I thought they were dry and rather tasteless. Not inedible, but just bland. I will try these again, sometime and stick to the recipe and edit my review at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Great cookies, my husband and sons loved them. I'll make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I made this cookies recently and they came out great. I used choclate chips instead of raisons and they came out moist and delicious. Not too much pumpkin flavor but enough. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Toober

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
A bit cake-like but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I found these cookies to be fairly bland and too cake-like for my taste. However, I did make a number of changes based on other reviews: I added an extra 1/2 cup of oats and 1/2 cup of flour, applesauce instead of butter, chocolate chips instead of raisins, and 1/3 tsp each of cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and ground cloves. The spices added a nice flavor, but I still found them too bland. Maybe I should have stuck to the recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe for what it's meant to be: a light, fluffy cookie. Yeah, it's kind of cake-like. Who doesn't like cake?!? The only thing I would suggest is to DOUBLE THE RECIPE. One batch doesn't make a whole lot of cookies. They'll be gone in a couple minutes if you take them to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very cake-like as others indicated. They are tasty but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I used all brown sugar. They turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
WOW these were delicious! i used craisins instead of raisins and mmmm they were yummy! thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
These are delicious. I've made them twice. The second time was for my four-year-old son's "snack day" at his pre-school. The kids and teachers loved them! I used golden raisins so they would blend in because my kids say they don't like raisins. But they gobbled these cookies up. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States