Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
These were super easy to make. I agree, a little bland but I added nutmeg and double the oats. Chocolate chips instead of raisins. Conf. sugar on top of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenrocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made these and made a few adjustments... Stevia instead of sugar, applesauce instead of butter & pumkin spice. The dough was way sticky so I added 1/4c oats & flour. Overall, they turned out good. Next time I would add more pumpkin, for greater flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Delicious! I already have to make another batch with my leftover pumpkin. With all the comments on the cookies being more like cake, I decided to bake as mini-muffins, which worked perfectly. Here are the changes I made for these delicious mini-muffins: 1/2 c raisins and 1/2 c chopped walnuts instead of the 1 c raisins, used 1 t vanilla instead of just 1/2 t, and added 1/4 t maple extract, used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon, however I sprinkled a tad of cinnamon in for good measure when I was mixing in the dry ingredients. These are great to have around for the fall season and didn't end up being too sweet even with my alterations. Baking time increased to about 13-15 mns using toothpick method. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I've been making these for the past few years....today I doubled the recipe....except for the pumpkin. Instead I added 1/2 c pumpkin, and 1/2 c carrot puree (had some from the purees i've been making from my deceptively delicious cookbook!~great). I also chopped up an apple (pink lady....they are nice and tart for baking).( I always add nutmeg as well, and sometime substitute some of the butter with applesauce.) They came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
excellent. needs 13-14 min. in my oven and they are still very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is an excellent cake cookie. Lot's of flavour. I added a bit more cinnamon but then I usually do when called for. I would add walnuts next time but didn't have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This recipe is great!! I have been looking for it for years because my grandma is so stingy with her recipes. When I tried the first batch I said "eat THAT grandma". I sent a dozen across the country to my family and they arrive in tact and still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Very good! I did double the recipe and added walnuts and half a bag of choc chips and subbed craisins for raisins. (Hint regardless if you use raisins or craisins in baking soak them in a bit of orange liquor or juice and water for at least an hour so they get nice and plump.) Next time I think I'd do double the oatmeal too. But they are awesome! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
made these with dark chocolate chips - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were very good! I like most of the reviews changed the recipe a bit to fit what I thought would work. I added pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and extra oatmeal and pumpkin. I, however, did not find that the dough was too soft, I found it to be the perfect cookie dough consistency. This will be another keeper recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States