Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
made them with the chocolate chips and pinches of cloves, nutmeg and ginger. Delicious! Now to try them on the grandkids...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granni Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This made a very cakey (almost the consistency of a muffin even) cookie. I used all brown sugar and added an extra 1/4 cup of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I added 1/2 cup more flour and 1 cup more oats. They were good, but not very pumpkin tasting. And I baked them for 18 minutes before they were done enough to lift off the baking tray. All in all a good cake-like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These cookies are good, I just wouldn't call them cookies. They are definitely more cake/muffin like. Still good, I just wouldn't call them cookies. The only change I made was to add some pumpkin pie spice and to add bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yum-O! These are really good. Made the recipe exactly as is except for a little more cinnamon and pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I found this recipe years ago from a little halloween idea book in the checkout line. It was such a hit, but then I then lost the recipe. I was so happy when I found it on here! The only changes I make are the use of chocolate chips instead of raisins and I use vanilla bean paste instead of vanilla extract. It makes for a much richer taste, I feel, but can be hard to find. Thanks for posting this! It is such a delicious cookie and seems to be my signature dessert. I'm always asked for the recipe...I should probably stop giving it out as to retain my culinary advantage ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The cookie is too soft and crumbles easily. I like the flavour but it needs to be more dense to be a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These are really good but very odd at the same time! I added a cup of pumpkin instead of half. And white chocolate chips that melted wonderfully. Also added more cinnamon, pumpkin spice, and nutmeg. They came out very good!! The texture was one that I have never experienced for a cookie before!! Awesome!! I can't figure out how to submit a new review, so I'll add it to this one! I've made these cookies 3 times now and had to double the recipe. First with the white chocolate chips; delish, then with the raisins; great, and finally the most recent I diced up some fresh apples from my grandmothers apple tree. Sounds weird at first, but they melded wonderfully and had superb flavor!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These had a very nice flavor! I used walnuts instead of raisins because that's what I had on hand and they added a nice crunch. I'd like to try to chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States