Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is an excellent cookie. Based on what others said, I used 1 cup of oats and baked a little longer. A terrific tasting cake like cookie that will hold up well in a lunch box or cookie jar. I also used chocolate chips but I think raisins would be equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Delicious cookies! I followed the others' advice and added LOTS more spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and allspice),extra oatmeal and flour, choc chips, and walnuts. I doubled the recipe and had no problems. I also sprayed the pan with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Yummy pumpkin cookies! I changed a few things...applesauce instead of butter, a little pumpkin spice, 1/2 whole wheat flour. They were very sticky so i was a little worried...but they just needed to be baked a tad longer. (11-12min) They turned out great and low in fat and high in fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
These cookies are light and airy and definitely not too sweet to the taste. Overall the flavor is lovely which is what gets it a high rating. The problem with this is that there definitely needs to be more oatmeal and I used 1 whole teaspoon of cinnamon. I estimate total will be about three cups of oatmeal altogether. The big adjustment in the oatmeal is why I only rate it three stars. Other than that it is a fine recipes and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These were really good. I like that they had oats in them. I used half whole wheat flour, about 1/2c walnuts and 1/2 cup cinnamon chips instead of the raisins. The kids liked the iced pumpkin cookies better. I think these were great, maybe I'll drizzle icing on these as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I really liked these cookies. The only change I made was to use chocolate chips instead of raisins, which was yummy! I like the more cake-like texture of these cookies, and they came out very moist. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
These are great cookies!! I didn't have raisins or chocolate chips, so used the sliced almonds I had in the cupboard. I also used 1/3 less sugar, as I often do to reduce calories, and they were still great. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie McAfee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hodgdon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Added some almond extract and some sliced almonds to these. Also used lots more cinnamon then called for, as well as nutmeg. They were super soft, almost cake like. We enjoyed them! Thanx for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
this recipe was wonderful! I added an extra 1/2 cup sugar and an extra 1 cup of pumpkin. highly reccommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
We loved these cookies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States