Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
i added pumpkin spice and nutmeg to this recipe and a little extra oatmeal, baked for 13 minutes and they are delicious!!!! will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have made these making for years. Wonderful twist to the ordinary oatmeal cookie for the fall season. Moist and full of autumn flavor. A must do for this time of year..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These cookies tasted more like regular Oatmeal cookies. Not enough pumpkin flavor. Also the cookie texture was more bread like. A soft cookie mainly. Still, it tasted good. Next time, I'll add more pumpkin puree to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
So moist. They stay moist for days. The second time I made them, I used golden raisins, which gave them a slightly different yet still good flavor. Everyone loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupsandcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
12/03 Cakelike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I can't decide whether or not I liked these "cookies". Like other reviews said, they are more of a muffin top rather than a cookie. I used organic apple cinnamon oatmeal instead of regular rolled oats, and used applesauce instead of butter. Other than that I stuck to the recipe exactly (minus the raisins... don't like raisins). I also left them in the oven for 12 minutes rather than 10. Maybe they would taste better with some walnuts or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious and fluffy!!! I added chocolate chips instead of raisins though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
OMG !!!! THIS COOKIE IS SO GOOD .ALL I ADDED WERE SOME CHOCOLATE CHIPS . IM GOING TO MAKE THIS COOKIES OVER AND OVER AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My family loves these cookies! We sometimes put in chocolate chips and that makes them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann Monroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These are even better than I thought they would be. We don't like raisins, so we used dried cranberries. I can really taste the vanilla as well as the cinnamon. We found they needed to bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States