Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
This is the most incredible soft cookie. Sooo delicious, even better than pumpkin pie. I pour the glaze into a squeeze bottle for ease and speed in glazing these little gems. Then I just drizzle the glaze on top. This recipe makes lots and lots of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
These cookies are very good and I too used a squeeze bottle to drizzle the icing. I used fresh pumpkin which tasted very good but the cookies spread a bit more than I would have liked so if you are using fresh pumpkin, I would add a bit more flour. Everyone loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
These cookies are delicious! Everyone who tries them loves them. They are really soft and the icing is sooooo good. I made my cookies pretty small and yielded 8-10 dozen with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
These cookies are wonderful! They just melt-in-your-mouth. I kept the frosting warm as I was using it and just dipped the tops of the cookies in the frosting. Kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
These just came out of the oven -- they smell awesome and taste just as good. I made my cookies with about 2 Tbs. of batter and they needed to cook for about 16 minutes. The batter yielded about 5-1/2 dozen cookies (but I'm not complaining!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
These are absolutely fantastic!! LOVED them. Soft, moist, just the right amount of sweetness. This is the first, and will likely be the only pumpkin cookie recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This is one of the most delicious cookies. It's so soft and fluffy and tastes much like pumpkin bread. The frosting is wonderful. This was a huge hit and is perfect for a fall snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Great cookie! The frosting is great. I am going to use the frosting for other things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I just made these cookies today. They are delicious! I substituted pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon. I also needed to bake them for 15 minutes instead of 10. I did not make the frosting - and think they are sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Just the best cookie in the universe. Makes so many cookies, but they are quicly eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States