Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
This is the most incredible soft cookie. Sooo delicious, even better than pumpkin pie. I pour the glaze into a squeeze bottle for ease and speed in glazing these little gems. Then I just drizzle the glaze on top. This recipe makes lots and lots of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
These cookies are very good and I too used a squeeze bottle to drizzle the icing. I used fresh pumpkin which tasted very good but the cookies spread a bit more than I would have liked so if you are using fresh pumpkin, I would add a bit more flour. Everyone loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
These cookies are delicious! Everyone who tries them loves them. They are really soft and the icing is sooooo good. I made my cookies pretty small and yielded 8-10 dozen with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
These cookies are wonderful! They just melt-in-your-mouth. I kept the frosting warm as I was using it and just dipped the tops of the cookies in the frosting. Kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
These just came out of the oven -- they smell awesome and taste just as good. I made my cookies with about 2 Tbs. of batter and they needed to cook for about 16 minutes. The batter yielded about 5-1/2 dozen cookies (but I'm not complaining!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
These are absolutely fantastic!! LOVED them. Soft, moist, just the right amount of sweetness. This is the first, and will likely be the only pumpkin cookie recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This is one of the most delicious cookies. It's so soft and fluffy and tastes much like pumpkin bread. The frosting is wonderful. This was a huge hit and is perfect for a fall snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Great cookie! The frosting is great. I am going to use the frosting for other things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I just made these cookies today. They are delicious! I substituted pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon. I also needed to bake them for 15 minutes instead of 10. I did not make the frosting - and think they are sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Just the best cookie in the universe. Makes so many cookies, but they are quicly eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States