Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Save this recipe if only for the icing- it's delicious. A bit runny as-is, so add the milk gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were just ok - better than some others - but just ok. The icing was difficult and the cookies were dry on the tounge even though they weren't actually dry. Very weird texture. I did like them better out of the fridge..... Probably will just stick to pumpkin pie for my pumpkin craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best cookies ever! The family and kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very sugary. Kids liked it. Adults not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a very good recipe. Its quite like the Ricotta Cookies I make every Christmas. I will be adding this to my Christmas Cookie list to be sure. I only made 2 changes. 1st I used 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of Baking powder. 2nd after I iced them, I added chopped walnuts. YUM YUM YUM! They're already great but the walnuts take them over the top! And they look even prettier. Thanks for a great recipe Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I don't know if it is my taste buds or if I did something wrong, even though I followed the recipe as is except for adding a bit of pumpkin pie spice. To me they lacked lots of flavor when fresh from the oven, even with the icing. I took them to a friend's for dinner and was rather embarrassed because they were not AMAZING like all the rave reviews I read. However, the next day they flavor seemed to have blossomed quite a bit and they were good. By the third day they were still tasty, but getting soggy. The recipe makes lots and lots of cookies, if you are not baking for a small army then cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love these cookies! I was so excited that mine turned out just like the picture and fluffy (especially living in high altitude). A bit flour tasting but like other reviews don't skip the frosting! I also dipped the cookies instead of drizzle. Thanks so much for sharing this and will make every day its chilly :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were good, but I gave only three stars because these were more cake-like than cookie-like. The frosting on top was good, but too watery. I should have let it thicken before frosting so that it looked better on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are cake-like and addictive! My only issue was I had a very hard time storing them without them getting really soggy. Excellent with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I've played around with a couple pumpkin cookie recipes and this is by far the best. Nothing compares! They're always a big hit wherever I go. I've made them with shortening and with butter and either way seem to turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States