Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
They were amazing! I followed the recipe and add some chocolate chips to half the batch. They were so moist. I loved the frosting! Next time my husband wants me to try using some raisins and nutmeg seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made these and my granddaughter loves them. She asks for them every time she comes for a visit. We are actually going to make them today. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
AMAZING COOKIES!!! I loved making them and so did my 3 year old. They turned out so moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I set out to bake these cookies with much hesitation because I live in a country where canned pumpkin is not available so I was using fresh. (I have made fresh pumpkin cookies before that were disastrous - inedible even!) However, I had no need to worry because the results from this recipe were delightful! I followed the recipe exactly and my whole family loved them - they came out like mini-pumpkin cakes, just the right amount of sweetness and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I love these cookies! My mom and I made them every fall. For a differnt variety to them she would add chopped walnuts. I'm not a nut person but people who ate them with the walnuts absolutley loved them! Thanks for posting this recipe on here. Mom lost her recipe years ago and we couldn't find it anywhere and when I saw this recipe I knew this was the one!! Mom and I were able to make a bunch of these this year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Save this recipe if only for the icing- it's delicious. A bit runny as-is, so add the milk gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were just ok - better than some others - but just ok. The icing was difficult and the cookies were dry on the tounge even though they weren't actually dry. Very weird texture. I did like them better out of the fridge..... Probably will just stick to pumpkin pie for my pumpkin craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best cookies ever! The family and kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very sugary. Kids liked it. Adults not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a very good recipe. Its quite like the Ricotta Cookies I make every Christmas. I will be adding this to my Christmas Cookie list to be sure. I only made 2 changes. 1st I used 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of Baking powder. 2nd after I iced them, I added chopped walnuts. YUM YUM YUM! They're already great but the walnuts take them over the top! And they look even prettier. Thanks for a great recipe Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States