Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I'm sure the icing makes the cookie but we are trying to eat healthier so made without frosting. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
OMG!!!!! This is my first review on this site and for me to take the time to review these cookies, like seriously they're that good. OMG! Thank you for this great recipe that I will definitly be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinag19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Pretty good cookie. It's nice to have something a little different sometimes. The icing has more of a maple flavor than caramel. If I make again I will be definitely be adding some nutmeg, allspice, or something else to the cookie to give it some zing as it was a bit bland without the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is the first out of ten cookies I have reviewed, they are THAT good! I followed the recipe exactly as it states, maybe a tad bit more pumpkin because I don't like to actually measure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
They were amazing! I followed the recipe and add some chocolate chips to half the batch. They were so moist. I loved the frosting! Next time my husband wants me to try using some raisins and nutmeg seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made these and my granddaughter loves them. She asks for them every time she comes for a visit. We are actually going to make them today. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
AMAZING COOKIES!!! I loved making them and so did my 3 year old. They turned out so moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I set out to bake these cookies with much hesitation because I live in a country where canned pumpkin is not available so I was using fresh. (I have made fresh pumpkin cookies before that were disastrous - inedible even!) However, I had no need to worry because the results from this recipe were delightful! I followed the recipe exactly and my whole family loved them - they came out like mini-pumpkin cakes, just the right amount of sweetness and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I love these cookies! My mom and I made them every fall. For a differnt variety to them she would add chopped walnuts. I'm not a nut person but people who ate them with the walnuts absolutley loved them! Thanks for posting this recipe on here. Mom lost her recipe years ago and we couldn't find it anywhere and when I saw this recipe I knew this was the one!! Mom and I were able to make a bunch of these this year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Save this recipe if only for the icing- it's delicious. A bit runny as-is, so add the milk gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States