Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I haven't tried them but look good,plan on making a batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by payments

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
A drop or two of Maple flavoring in frosting would be nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made these today, they are perfect as written. I didn't have to make one change! I did get about 6 dozen cookies from this batter, however, I'm not complaining!! They are FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My first attempt at making pumpkin cookies and they were delicious!! I was a little nervous when I was scooping the dough onto the cookie sheets - it's not your typical cookie dough batter.... but they baked up beautifully! I used a medium-sized cookie scoop so the tops were smooth and the cookies were the perfect size. I followed the cookie recipe exactly as written and we loved them. As soon as the cookies came out of the oven, I pressed the tops of the cookies down with a spatula so they had more "flat" tops. Then I added an extra 1 cup of powdered sugar to the frosting (I like a thicker frosting rather than a glaze) and, using a small spoon, I scooped a dollop and swirled it around on the top. Because the frosting was still a touch warm, it spread a little and dried smooth over the cookie. I also tried freezing these cookies - they don't take long to defrost and they are just as tasty! Awesome recipe, thanks!! UPDATE 9/21/12 - In addition to the cinnamon, I added 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the last batch I made and they were even BETTER! It really enhanced the pumpkin... I will make it this way from now on! I get about 5 to 5 1/2 dozen cookies from this recipe. Oh and DON'T skimp on the pumpkin! One 15 oz can is only equal to about 1 1/2 cups... it is definitely worth opening another can of pumpkin to get the extra 1/2 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Good, soft, best eaten right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeygeorge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fantastic! I'd give this 6 stars if I could. I made them at Halloween time and they were a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Really yummy, takes a while to make though. Makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Sorry, these are the worst Pumpkin Cookies that I have ever had. There is no taste to them at all. I followed the recipe exactly also. Waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I am NOTa cook. A colleague of mine brought these to work on "treats Friday" They were so delicious, like mini muffins, I had to try baking them myself. They were a hit. I've already shared this recipe with many others!Thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a great pumpkin cookie recipe!! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States