Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I haven't tried them but look good,plan on making a batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by payments

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
A drop or two of Maple flavoring in frosting would be nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made these today, they are perfect as written. I didn't have to make one change! I did get about 6 dozen cookies from this batter, however, I'm not complaining!! They are FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My first attempt at making pumpkin cookies and they were delicious!! I was a little nervous when I was scooping the dough onto the cookie sheets - it's not your typical cookie dough batter.... but they baked up beautifully! I used a medium-sized cookie scoop so the tops were smooth and the cookies were the perfect size. I followed the cookie recipe exactly as written and we loved them. As soon as the cookies came out of the oven, I pressed the tops of the cookies down with a spatula so they had more "flat" tops. Then I added an extra 1 cup of powdered sugar to the frosting (I like a thicker frosting rather than a glaze) and, using a small spoon, I scooped a dollop and swirled it around on the top. Because the frosting was still a touch warm, it spread a little and dried smooth over the cookie. I also tried freezing these cookies - they don't take long to defrost and they are just as tasty! Awesome recipe, thanks!! UPDATE 9/21/12 - In addition to the cinnamon, I added 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the last batch I made and they were even BETTER! It really enhanced the pumpkin... I will make it this way from now on! I get about 5 to 5 1/2 dozen cookies from this recipe. Oh and DON'T skimp on the pumpkin! One 15 oz can is only equal to about 1 1/2 cups... it is definitely worth opening another can of pumpkin to get the extra 1/2 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Good, soft, best eaten right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeygeorge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fantastic! I'd give this 6 stars if I could. I made them at Halloween time and they were a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Really yummy, takes a while to make though. Makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Sorry, these are the worst Pumpkin Cookies that I have ever had. There is no taste to them at all. I followed the recipe exactly also. Waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I am NOTa cook. A colleague of mine brought these to work on "treats Friday" They were so delicious, like mini muffins, I had to try baking them myself. They were a hit. I've already shared this recipe with many others!Thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a great pumpkin cookie recipe!! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States