Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These were a great hit. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These cookies are fabulous! I took them to church on Sunday morning and they were gone in 10 minutes. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I make these cookies every year starting in October thru out the holidays. Everyone raves about the cookies and I have even been offered money to make them for friends!!This recipe makes a ton of cookies so if you are having a party or you have a bunch of friends that want to eat them this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I didn't think they had enough depth of flavor to get a 5. The batter tasted like it would have been better with. Down sugar instead of white. The white sugar was already a done deal so I added 2 Tb of molasses. That helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This has been a go to fall recipe for several years. Everyone who eats them loves them! I use pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon and double it to 3 teaspoons. The secret to icing rather than a thinner glaze is truly cooling the milk and sugar mixture BEFORE you add any powdered sugar, it should feel cool to the touch. Set your pan in large bowl with an ice bath if you are in a hurry! Be careful not to slop water into the sugar mixture if you try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
So good! Love the caramel icing. It took a whole box of 10x sugar for the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Excellent cookie! Didn't deviate at all from the recipe, but did follow advice to "flatten" the cookie out of the oven to make the frosting process easier. The cookies were very moist and "cakey" and got the sweetness from the icing. Will definitely make these again! Thank you Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made these cookies today and they were good if you like a cookie that is cake like ! I think if I made them again I would add more spices..ie: cinammon, nutmeg or cloves. The glaze was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I added pumpkin pie spice instead of just the cinnamon, and added mini chocolate chips. I didn't frost them and they were great. I think just the cinnamon would not have been enough flavor for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These are seriously delicious! But at 543 calories for TWO cookies, I'll be making them for get togethers, but not eating them! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States