Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I just dropped the cookies onto the tray for my first batch. For my second batch I made a mixture of cinnamon and sugar (1tsp cinnamon for each tbsp sugar), dropped a spoonful of dough into the mixture and rolled it into a ball. I flattened the balls of dough a little bit because my first batch ended up being a little dense. The second batch turned out perfect! I like thicker frosting instead of glaze, so I only added 2 tbsp milk. I forgot to add vanilla extract, but it still ended up being tasty! Next time I make this I want to try using butter instead of shortening, and maybe add a little pumpkin spice as others suggested. Can't wait to bring these to Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riulynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have to update a review, as this has become a favorite for many of my friends, and a signature cookie!! I always add chocolate chips and today decided to add a bit more cinnamon, and some almond extract because I love the flavor. Makes tons of cookies and are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are as good as the gourmet ones I buy at the store when I add 2 T pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and a package of dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Benz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I added chocolate chips and these tasted a lot like the expensive ones I get at the grocery store. I'll increase the seasoning a bit the next batch. They are definitely one of my favorites now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These cookies are very soft -- more like a cake than a cookie. I used only 6 tbsp of milk and the icing was still too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made these exactly like the recipe and the cookies tasted like flour and the frosting was greasy, tasteless, and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This rating is for the caramel icing alone as I have not yet made the cookies but definitely will! The icing is truly AMAZING and I made it to drizzle over pumpkin bread. WOW is all I could say as it is perfection. I can't wait to make the icing with the pumpkin cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My kids love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These are the best cookies I've ever had! I just love em! I keep wanting to take some to my friends but can't keep em long enough to get past the door! - Sunnyfish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States