Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Micah
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I found a recipe on how to make my own pumpkin spice. But other than that I may have used double the vanilla. This was a very great recipe and everyone has been trying hard to get me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I just dropped the cookies onto the tray for my first batch. For my second batch I made a mixture of cinnamon and sugar (1tsp cinnamon for each tbsp sugar), dropped a spoonful of dough into the mixture and rolled it into a ball. I flattened the balls of dough a little bit because my first batch ended up being a little dense. The second batch turned out perfect! I like thicker frosting instead of glaze, so I only added 2 tbsp milk. I forgot to add vanilla extract, but it still ended up being tasty! Next time I make this I want to try using butter instead of shortening, and maybe add a little pumpkin spice as others suggested. Can't wait to bring these to Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riulynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have to update a review, as this has become a favorite for many of my friends, and a signature cookie!! I always add chocolate chips and today decided to add a bit more cinnamon, and some almond extract because I love the flavor. Makes tons of cookies and are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are as good as the gourmet ones I buy at the store when I add 2 T pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and a package of dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Benz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I added chocolate chips and these tasted a lot like the expensive ones I get at the grocery store. I'll increase the seasoning a bit the next batch. They are definitely one of my favorites now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These cookies are very soft -- more like a cake than a cookie. I used only 6 tbsp of milk and the icing was still too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made these exactly like the recipe and the cookies tasted like flour and the frosting was greasy, tasteless, and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This rating is for the caramel icing alone as I have not yet made the cookies but definitely will! The icing is truly AMAZING and I made it to drizzle over pumpkin bread. WOW is all I could say as it is perfection. I can't wait to make the icing with the pumpkin cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My kids love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States