Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are as good as the gourmet ones I buy at the store when I add 2 T pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and a package of dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Benz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I added chocolate chips and these tasted a lot like the expensive ones I get at the grocery store. I'll increase the seasoning a bit the next batch. They are definitely one of my favorites now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These cookies are very soft -- more like a cake than a cookie. I used only 6 tbsp of milk and the icing was still too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made these exactly like the recipe and the cookies tasted like flour and the frosting was greasy, tasteless, and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This rating is for the caramel icing alone as I have not yet made the cookies but definitely will! The icing is truly AMAZING and I made it to drizzle over pumpkin bread. WOW is all I could say as it is perfection. I can't wait to make the icing with the pumpkin cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My kids love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These are the best cookies I've ever had! I just love em! I keep wanting to take some to my friends but can't keep em long enough to get past the door! - Sunnyfish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Fantastic soft cookie with icing that sets up perfectly. I flash froze the cookies once the icing was on them. I served some, sent some to my college son and froze the remainder. I was worried what the frosting would do when they thawed, but it remained nice and smooth. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These turned out really nice and light! I cut the frosting recipe in half and had just enough to for all the cookies. This recipe, as is, really does make a ton of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made these for Thanksgiving this year and they were very very good! Instead of icing, I just added a bag of white chocolate chips. However, as much as I liked those with chips, I also loved the couple of plain ones that I made at the end. I used a 2T scoop to measure out the cookies and next time I would use a smaller one. It made big domed cookies that were beautiful but it was tricky getting them done enough in the middle since they didn't really spread. For spice, I added 2 t cinnamon, 1/2 t nutmeg and 1/4 t cloves. That made a mildly spiced cookie. Next time I might add another t of cinnamon. (I'm sure ginger would be great, but I can't eat it.) Oh, almost forgot, I also used 1 1/2 sticks of butter and 1/2 c applesauce rather than shortening. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States