Pumpkin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I was so delighted with these cookies, thank you to Beulah! They were easy to make and used limited ingredients, had a great texture and taste for a gluten free cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
These cookies are absolutely delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I made these for a teacher with a wheat allergy, and had to sample a couple myself. They are fabulous! This was my first experience making cookies without all-purpose (wheat) flour, and did find the rice flour/potato starch combination create a texture unlike I have ever experienced in a cookie. Very, very good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I made these cookies with potato flour and not potato starch. There is a big difference. When I printed the recipe out awhile ago, that is what the recipe said. As I looked over the recipe again to do the review, the recipe now says potato starch. I feel the review is not indicitive of the recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
These are as good as gluten free baking will get! I added a 1/4 t ground cloves, a 1/8 t nutmeg and a 1/8 t ginger to these to spice them up. They are really good! The batter will be sticky when you're done, so I recommend putting it in the fridge for 15 minutes or so for easier handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BONS77
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is a very tasty recipe. I used butter instead of shortening. I added some chopped dried cranberries to the top before baking, and then dusted with powdered sugar when cool. A festive looking cookie, as well as tasty, for my non-wheat eating friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Thanks so much for sharing. I added 3/4 of a cup of soaked raisins, 1/2 teaspoon of ginger and nutmeg, 1/4 teaspoon of cloves and 1 teaspoon of xanthum gum for the texture help. A nutritious and tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I personally didn't like this one. I think it would be better if you added more sugar or choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I thought these turned out wonderfully. I omitted the walnuts and replaced them with Chocolate chips. They were a very big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My kids declared these "awesome". I did increase the sugar to a full cup, and added 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Would have been better to add chocolate chips, but we didn't have any! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States