Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I used a whole can (15 oz or so) of pumpkin and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I didn't use the cinnamon. Next time, I'll add more raisins and increase the pumpkin spice a bit. These were good and more cake-like than cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I just made these last night and they are wonderful! They remind so much of the carrot cookies my grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Very tasty...great texture! I added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and the whole (small) can of pumpkin (15oz?), just couldn't throw out the rest after adding the 1 cup! Didn't need the frosting! Thanks Terry1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg. I have had rave reviews from my family and friends!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
These are awesome! Thank you Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Awesome. Just what I was looking for; a simple, cake-like pumpkin cookie that wowed my boyfriend and his buddies. One even said they were second only to his mom's cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by AUNTWENDY
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Delicious cookies that are easy and different! A new tradition for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I have a feeling that these are going to be an annual fall favorite in my household! The dough is a bit runny, to overcome this I just refrigerated it for 10 minutes before each batch and add an 1/8th cup of flour. I added some cinnamon and chocolate chips and used the following frosting: http://cake.allrecipes.com/az/SeaFoamFrosting.asp?lnkid=563 They came out delicious, moist, and spicy, and made the house smell great too! Thank you Terry for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
These are great. I love the cake like texture. Thanks Terry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Very good, very moist cookies. I substituted maple extract for the vanilla and it gave it a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States