Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Oh my goodness. I made these back in October and I am still dreaming about them, LOL. My co-workers ate them up. They truly are wonderful. I didn't use any icing because they don't need it. They are very cakelike and melt in your mouth. YUUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAOFABG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
very good right out of the oven! however, not five stars b/c I had to add an extra teaspoon of spices after I tasted the first batch. Covered with a buttercream frosting with a bit of cinnamon mixed in. Used the "sugar cookies with buttercream frosting" recipe and omitted the butter extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Excellent cookie! Know before baking that these are more cake-like than cookie like in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
These were a big hit. It's kind of like eating a muffin cap. I made the batter plain, then added a few nuts, raisins, or chocolate chips to the top of each cookie before baking them, and made a few plain. The plain ones had a tendency to fall apart. I added 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. I'll make these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These cookies were great!!!! They were cake like cookies. I put some icing on the top to make them alittle sweet and used walnuts. My family loved them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I used a whole can (15 oz or so) of pumpkin and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I didn't use the cinnamon. Next time, I'll add more raisins and increase the pumpkin spice a bit. These were good and more cake-like than cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I just made these last night and they are wonderful! They remind so much of the carrot cookies my grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Very tasty...great texture! I added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and the whole (small) can of pumpkin (15oz?), just couldn't throw out the rest after adding the 1 cup! Didn't need the frosting! Thanks Terry1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg. I have had rave reviews from my family and friends!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
These are awesome! Thank you Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States