Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Amazing and easy! I am using cream cheese frosting..it is my Mom's favorite. I made these for her birthday...they are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Yummy cookies! I liked them with just a thin glaze of frosting. I did add about a 1/2 tsp. of ginger. Double the recipe - they go fast !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by island jen
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
These Cookies are absolutely wonderful! I used the entire can of pumpkin, also, I didn't bother with the icing and they were light fluffy and still sweet enough. YES, they do taste like muffin caps! HIGHLY recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
These are great; not too sweet, cakelike, and flavorful. I used less butter and added some ginger... Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I made these cookies exactly per the recipe except I substituted butter for shortening. I also did not use raisins, walnuts, or frosting. These cookies were amazing -- they went quickly. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Oh my goodness. I made these back in October and I am still dreaming about them, LOL. My co-workers ate them up. They truly are wonderful. I didn't use any icing because they don't need it. They are very cakelike and melt in your mouth. YUUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAOFABG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
very good right out of the oven! however, not five stars b/c I had to add an extra teaspoon of spices after I tasted the first batch. Covered with a buttercream frosting with a bit of cinnamon mixed in. Used the "sugar cookies with buttercream frosting" recipe and omitted the butter extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Excellent cookie! Know before baking that these are more cake-like than cookie like in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
These were a big hit. It's kind of like eating a muffin cap. I made the batter plain, then added a few nuts, raisins, or chocolate chips to the top of each cookie before baking them, and made a few plain. The plain ones had a tendency to fall apart. I added 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. I'll make these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These cookies were great!!!! They were cake like cookies. I put some icing on the top to make them alittle sweet and used walnuts. My family loved them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States