Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Goofed on the recipe and added 1 cup of light brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar (I had two windows of recipes open). This turned out to be a happy accident! I substituted 1 cup of softened butter for the shortening and added about 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. These cookies are great with white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Cookies, cakes, and pies oh my...they are SUPPOSED to have fat...YUM! Just don't snarf down the whole batch in one sitting! I loved this recipe....just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texaspilot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These were really good. I used half whole wheat flour, half white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We loved these! I did however, use 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup apple sauce as others suggested to cut down on the fat and they were excellent! Thank you for recipe and thanks to those who made the suggestion of lower fat. You would not have known the difference! (They didn't need to be frosted either!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshleyG
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Used this recipe for making a Bundt Cake...Turned out amazing. Also, made an icing to Drizzle on top with Conf. Sugar, melted butter and Vanilla Flavoring. Turned out awesome. Considering using as a muffin mix too! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were good- I subtitued margarine for shortening, and used 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 white sugar. I threw in some dried cranberries instead of raisins and used the walnuts. I just dabbed the tops with store bought vanilla icing and my kids loved them. They are better cold then hot which is rare for a cookie. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made a few changes- but this is an AWESOME base! I added a dash of clove and nutmeg to the mix and instead of raisins (which I think are icky) I used dried cranberries. I also substituted the shortening for butter that was slightly melted and stuck the batter in the fridge for 20 minutes before baking. They turned out FANTASTIC! So cakey and delicious! My husband ate 4 off of the cooling rack as I was putting the next round into the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NedNoD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
MY KIDS LOVED THESE! I made them for a church gathering and the ladies just didn't go for them so my kids were pleased to see them come home! I used baking butter instead of shortening. They stayed in cookie form but were more of a cake. Next time may try it as muffins or a cake. I didn't ice them this time but may try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feeding6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States