Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
They were more like little scones which I didn't mind. I added 1 teaspoon pumpkin spice. I want more of a crunch. Not bad. Next time I will leave out walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
these were a big hit at my house! very soft and cake like. i did make a few changes. i used an entire 16oz can of pumpkin puree and i added a little nutmeg. i was going to add pecans in place of walnuts but forgot to add them. but tasted great without them. i will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made some slight changes and these were awesome! They turned out like muffin/cookies for me. I used 3/4 cup of apple sauce in place of the oil and added Pumpkin Pie Spice. I am not sure how much though, I just dumped some in. I also skipped the walnuts and added chocolate chips instead. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My husband just loved these! I also sent a batch overseas to some men I know and they traveled well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These are delicious! I made them for thanksgiving "cookies of the month" and they were gone in a day! I followed the recipe pretty close. The only changes I made were adding walnuts and eliminating the cloves, and they came out amazing. The dough is a little greasy, but don't worry. The cookies come out fluffy and moist. Thanks for the recipe! These are now a staple dessert in my house. My husband called them little handheld pumpkin pies (which is a huge compliment!) so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bodfish, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Easy and good. My daughter liked them without nuts. I used a can of pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I left out the walnuts. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Forney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These cookies get better with time. The night I made them I wasn't too impressed. They were good but not great. the next day, once they'd fully cooled and settled into the flavors they were incredible! Just as good a week later when I finished them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarpiper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Relatively, I LUV pumpkin cookies, and we always get 'em...! They are very delicous, they look moist and not TOO dry, so I have to say...five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary Gal 12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Made these after Halloween, and used pumpkin from scratch. I made for a very runny batter and the cookies came out way too soft. I may want to tweak this or combine with another recipe that is similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vannessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States