Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I am a very, very popular girl when I bake these cookies. I substitute whole wheat flour, and I tend to pop in a selection of "pumpkin pie spices" (nutmeg, ground cloves, ginger, coriander...) as well as the cinnamon. These cookies never fail for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good cookie. Made it as the recipe stated but substituted dried cranberries for raisins because I didn't have any on hand. Definitely a good recipe to have on hand. Freezing half the batch in cookie balls to save for another date. Kids also enjoyed these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Armymom2
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are the best cookies Ive had in such a long time… Everyone I know loved them….This is the second time Ive made them in 3 weeks. I can NOT imagine anyone having trouble with the recipe or not liking them. They are incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armymom2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just made some Delicious cookies! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I've never seen my husband eating so many cookies before. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Consuelo Koneck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I rarely measure, but used all ingredients and half of the sugar. They were so awesome. Mine were like cake and I used half of the recipe for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmtroch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made some plain, some with recees pieces, some wth raisins. All came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
12/03 Oldfashioned tasting. Soft, falls apart easily. Bar-cookied them. 4 dozen. They remind me of Archway cookies - kind of inbetween cookie & cake, but more cookielike. Good, but the flavor is not especially pumpkin or oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delicious, but they took much longer to bake (25 minutes) and they didn't really brown. The dough is sticky, so I might try chilling it, rolling it into logs and cutting the cookies off the log. The taste is worth experimenting with the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very good. I used 1 stick of butter and 1 cup of applesauce. Added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
With my alterations to the recipe (below) we loved this cookie, which was much more muffin-like than a normal cookie. They were delicious with almost a whole can of pumpkin, half wheat flour instead of all white flour, more 1.5 cups of brown sugar, half of white. Delish, thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States