Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is the perfect cookie recipe! I am taking another tray of them out of the oven as I enter this review. I love soft cake like cookies and the flavor and texture of these cookies is amazing. I made no changes and will make them again but I will double the recipe as these are going as fast as I can cook them. Chopped nuts may be a nice add in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Too much sugar for me. The raisens add sweetness on their own. 1/4c white sugar 1/4c brown sugar is good enough for me. Some added walnuts and their great for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flutterby Grl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The first time I made these I followed the recipe as written. My husband was crazy about them. The second time I made them I added extra spices and changed out the raisins for walnuts and I was crazy about them. My husband does not care for spices but since I love spices I now have to make two batches. One his way and one mine. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was the first recipe that came up in my search for pumpkin cookies, and I really lucked out, bc they turned out wonderfully. I made them for a Thanksgiving dessert. They are soft & cakey, and since there's not too much pumpkin, it's not a dominant flavour. I used dried apricots instead of raisins (as my Mr. doesn't like raisins), then I added some pieces of caramels on top of some, and a few raisins on some others for those guests who like raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I liked the cakey texture of this cookie. Generally, pumpkin does this to a cookie, so I'm not really sure why people keep complaining about it on pumpkin cookie recipes. In any case, the oats give a nice texture which is different from the many other recipes I've tried. I did add extra spices to my batter since the first batch (with original recipe) came out a little bland. I added cayenne, all spice, ground cloves, ginger, and more cinnamon. I also had to bake them an extra 5 minutes to be sure they were cooked all the way. Came out like a nice breakfasty cookie which could be jazzed up with icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I am a very, very popular girl when I bake these cookies. I substitute whole wheat flour, and I tend to pop in a selection of "pumpkin pie spices" (nutmeg, ground cloves, ginger, coriander...) as well as the cinnamon. These cookies never fail for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good cookie. Made it as the recipe stated but substituted dried cranberries for raisins because I didn't have any on hand. Definitely a good recipe to have on hand. Freezing half the batch in cookie balls to save for another date. Kids also enjoyed these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are the best cookies Ive had in such a long time… Everyone I know loved them….This is the second time Ive made them in 3 weeks. I can NOT imagine anyone having trouble with the recipe or not liking them. They are incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just made some Delicious cookies! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I've never seen my husband eating so many cookies before. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Consuelo Koneck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States