Pumpkin Cookie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made this for a caard party I was attending, it was a huge success. I did only use about a ½ can of pumpkin. (I had tried a similar dip at a party and found it to pumpkiny)I kept tasting it as I folded in the pumpkin, and stoped when I thought it was just right. I servered it with molassas cookies, everyone wanted the recipe. Will make often this fall. It was also good with apple slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe. To make it extra special serve it in a small hollowed out pumpkin. The best cookies to serve with are gingersnaps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
this is a great dip, especially if you love pumpkin. it has a unique taste, and is good with graham crackers, cookies, or pretty much anything else you can think of to dip in it. even my kids thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wow! Wow! Wow! I did not have time to bake a pumpkin pie this year and this was my favorite out of ALL the food we had. We dipped with thin ginger snaps and I only added 1 jar of marshmallow and used pumpkin pie spice. I could drink that stuff. Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have had numerous versions of this. My favorite calls for eliminating the marshmallow creme and replacing with 1 cup of confectioners sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon and1 tsp nutmeg. I luckily have a ceramic pumpkin bowl so I make it all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Such a simple dip to make! I used about a jar and a little of the marshmallow stuff, and it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentexplorer13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
i made the recipe as is at first, but ended up adding a little powdered sugar to taste because i thought it needed a little extra sweetness. i also added some pumpkin pie spice along with the cinnamon & served with ginger snap cookies. it was good when i made it, but even better the next day once everything blended! thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Quick and easy with minimal ingredients. Just make sure the cream cheese is really soft. I actually mix in the cream cheese with the pumpking then fold in the marshmallow. Served in a baby pumpkin with apples, ginger snaps and graham crackers. A great fall recipe. I liked this recipe better better than the "pumpkin dip" recipe also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I took this to a Halloween party. I thought this was an easy recipe, though it didn't get the rave reviews that I expected. In fact, very few people even tried it. My three kids, however, loved it - even the one that doesn't like pumpkin! I substituted a teaspoon pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon and added 1/4 cup powdered sugar for a sweeter taste. I agree with the reviewer that said to be sure the cream cheese was completely softened and also with the reviewer who creamed the pumpkin and cream cheese before adding the marshmallow cream. Otherwise, you may end up with little lumps of cream cheese that don't look very appealing (ask me how I know). It was probably the least popular dish at the party and no one commented on it at all. In spite of that, I'll be making this again. My family and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is so good, i've been making this for a few years now. I always make it for Thankgiving and Christmas Eve dinner and its always a hit, everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States