Pumpkin Cookie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this right before Thanksgiving for a get together. It was a hit! Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and brought it to a family function. It did not go over well with my crowd. Most of the complaints were that the pumpkin tasted raw and the flavor was lacking. Maybe you just have to be a pumpkin lover to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I was in charge of bringing dessert/something sweet to our sunday afternoon football gathering, so I chose this & SOOOO glad I did, what a huge hit! It was gone in less than 30 minutes. I bought Philadelphia Whipped Cream cheese since it's already soft & saves on time. I served with Gingersnap cookies and Cinnamon Graham crackers. Someone at the game mentioned trying Philly Cream cheese with brown sugar & cinnamon already mixed in next time & I might just have to try that. I will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Love this dip! have been making it for several years now, it is excellent with gingersnaps. The people at work just love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have been making this fall and holidays for years...EVERYONE LOVES IT.. its great with fruit and graham crackers to dip in it as well! I call it "pumpkin fluff" but you can also dip it in the big round rice cakes that the machine in whole foods puffs out! Break those up and serve with this dip and hot cider and it will be a requested item always!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This recipe served with gingerbread cake is wonderful. Add a dollop, as you would whipped cream or lemon sauce, and enjoy. My family loved it served this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I brought this to a November birthday party and everyone went crazy!!! I had to pass on the recipe twice and they are having it for family thanksgiving. This is now my go-to dip to bring to holiday functions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
It was ok. Not the greatest hit. I think it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wow! Wow! Wow! I did not have time to bake a pumpkin pie this year and this was my favorite out of ALL the food we had. We dipped with thin ginger snaps and I only added 1 jar of marshmallow and used pumpkin pie spice. I could drink that stuff. Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States