Pumpkin Cookie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I very much reccommand this recipe it's such a unique treat to go with just ordinary sugar cookies you've just picked up from the bakery...this recipe was a big hit at the Halloween party at work. People wanted the recipe and it's so simple i remembered it off the top of my head. This would work well too at Thankgiving or Christmas. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe. To make it extra special serve it in a small hollowed out pumpkin. The best cookies to serve with are gingersnaps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I brought this to my work Halloween party, and people loved it! I added some nutmeg in, too. I've had a couple of people ask me for the recipe, and a few people told me it was their favorite thing there! I plan on making this for Thanksgiving this year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Made this as an appetizer for a holiday party, and everyone loved it! I only had one jar of marshmallow creme, so I added some confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Great with vanilla wafers, ginger snaps & pecan sandies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I make this all the time and serve with ginger snaps. I use pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon. It's much easier to mix it in a Kitchen Aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I took this dip to a party and everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe. I can't believe how easy it was to make! I only used one jar of marshnallow creme. I added Nutmeg and Coolwhip on top. I served it with Cinnamon graham crackers. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made this for a caard party I was attending, it was a huge success. I did only use about a ½ can of pumpkin. (I had tried a similar dip at a party and found it to pumpkiny)I kept tasting it as I folded in the pumpkin, and stoped when I thought it was just right. I servered it with molassas cookies, everyone wanted the recipe. Will make often this fall. It was also good with apple slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is so good, i've been making this for a few years now. I always make it for Thankgiving and Christmas Eve dinner and its always a hit, everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I had to give to the recipe to 5 people. A week later, I am still getting calls for the recipe. I recommend it for any Fall event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States