Pumpkin Cookie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This dip is absolutely wonderful and I have had many people ask me for the recipe. I followed everything to a 'T' and it works out great! The only thing I did different was sprinkle cinnamon on top. I serve it with honey graham crackers. And PS, it makes a good amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Such a simple dip to make! I used about a jar and a little of the marshmallow stuff, and it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentexplorer13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made it last year for the kids and everyone who has tasted this dip when I make it loves it! The adults more than the kids. I just get the different shaped graham cookies. I just can't seem to make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I took this to a Halloween party. I thought this was an easy recipe, though it didn't get the rave reviews that I expected. In fact, very few people even tried it. My three kids, however, loved it - even the one that doesn't like pumpkin! I substituted a teaspoon pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon and added 1/4 cup powdered sugar for a sweeter taste. I agree with the reviewer that said to be sure the cream cheese was completely softened and also with the reviewer who creamed the pumpkin and cream cheese before adding the marshmallow cream. Otherwise, you may end up with little lumps of cream cheese that don't look very appealing (ask me how I know). It was probably the least popular dish at the party and no one commented on it at all. In spite of that, I'll be making this again. My family and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Super easy to make. I hollowed out a small pumpkin and served it in there. My 5 year old daughter asked if she could just eat it with a spoon! I served it with cinnamon/graham type cookies similar to Teddy Grahams. It was a huge hit by all my friends and family. They loved the presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
SO EASY. A great dip to have out at a party. Guests loved having a sweet option as an appetizer! Really special for fall. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Heaven!!!! This was so gooooood!!! I made it for a party and it was such a hit! Def. make it a day ahead, so the flavors can intensify a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Quick and easy with minimal ingredients. Just make sure the cream cheese is really soft. I actually mix in the cream cheese with the pumpking then fold in the marshmallow. Served in a baby pumpkin with apples, ginger snaps and graham crackers. A great fall recipe. I liked this recipe better better than the "pumpkin dip" recipe also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
this is a great dip, especially if you love pumpkin. it has a unique taste, and is good with graham crackers, cookies, or pretty much anything else you can think of to dip in it. even my kids thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I made this recipe for my granddaughters November birthday party. It was a huge success. There were many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States