Pumpkin Coconut Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was a real winner for us. Delicious,quick and easy to make.I added brown lentils,cooked for around 20 mins at the end added chopped,fresh coriander to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I'm doing WeightWatchers so adjusted the recipe to suit my low cal needs. I used 2 tsp olive oil and sauteed the chicken, onion and garlic altogether instead of separately. I also left out the coconut milk as my husand is not a big fan. Neverthless, the recipe was fantastic and I will definitely be making it again. Some other changes I made: I added 2tsp of curry powder, doubled the cumin added fresh coriander just before dishing up. Served with yellow rice this dish is a wholesome, filling winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My husband made this dish for me and it was great. He replaced the pumpkin with butternut squash. I would definitely request this dish again, it was pretty spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
first of all, i don't eat chickens, so i omitted that whole first step. secondly, i unfortunately had only 'lite' coconut milk. i should have thought about this & maybe reduced my veggie stock on the stove. i added sliced red bell peppers when i put in the pumpkin & a few minutes before it was done cooking, i threw in some thawed peas. to get a bit of a crunch, as well as some protein, i topped the final plate with chopped roasted peanuts. over all, this was a very easy dish to prepare, but due to my silly mistake, the final flavors were muted and watery. thanks for this recipe! i will definitely be making it again, but with full fat coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Screw ups: 1)used table-spoon instead of tea-spoon of poultry seasoning 2)forgot to buy the pumpkin. As a result, it was a little more watery than I would have liked, but still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I really liked this curry, but I must admit I didn't follow exactly. I didn't have chicken, I used pork. I also added cauliflower and green beans to up the veg. I also added a little curry powder and used chili paste,( as I didn't have flakes) but it was great. Maybe not a true Thai curry, but good for my taste. I can't wait to try it with the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Couldn't believe the recipe didn't actually call for curry...Not sure if that was a mistake or not. But I added 1 tbl. of curry and only put in 2 tsps.of cumin. I used the whole can of coconut milk just because I love it so. I also added long beans (chinese green beans) cut in 1/2 pieces. It came out fantastic, esp. over jasmine rice. A wonderful fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJANE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is lovely. I added half a can of chopped tomatoes and used low fat coconut milk. Next time I will add a bit more chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States