Pumpkin Coconut Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was a real winner for us. Delicious,quick and easy to make.I added brown lentils,cooked for around 20 mins at the end added chopped,fresh coriander to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I'm doing WeightWatchers so adjusted the recipe to suit my low cal needs. I used 2 tsp olive oil and sauteed the chicken, onion and garlic altogether instead of separately. I also left out the coconut milk as my husand is not a big fan. Neverthless, the recipe was fantastic and I will definitely be making it again. Some other changes I made: I added 2tsp of curry powder, doubled the cumin added fresh coriander just before dishing up. Served with yellow rice this dish is a wholesome, filling winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My husband made this dish for me and it was great. He replaced the pumpkin with butternut squash. I would definitely request this dish again, it was pretty spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
first of all, i don't eat chickens, so i omitted that whole first step. secondly, i unfortunately had only 'lite' coconut milk. i should have thought about this & maybe reduced my veggie stock on the stove. i added sliced red bell peppers when i put in the pumpkin & a few minutes before it was done cooking, i threw in some thawed peas. to get a bit of a crunch, as well as some protein, i topped the final plate with chopped roasted peanuts. over all, this was a very easy dish to prepare, but due to my silly mistake, the final flavors were muted and watery. thanks for this recipe! i will definitely be making it again, but with full fat coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Screw ups: 1)used table-spoon instead of tea-spoon of poultry seasoning 2)forgot to buy the pumpkin. As a result, it was a little more watery than I would have liked, but still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I really liked this curry, but I must admit I didn't follow exactly. I didn't have chicken, I used pork. I also added cauliflower and green beans to up the veg. I also added a little curry powder and used chili paste,( as I didn't have flakes) but it was great. Maybe not a true Thai curry, but good for my taste. I can't wait to try it with the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Couldn't believe the recipe didn't actually call for curry...Not sure if that was a mistake or not. But I added 1 tbl. of curry and only put in 2 tsps.of cumin. I used the whole can of coconut milk just because I love it so. I also added long beans (chinese green beans) cut in 1/2 pieces. It came out fantastic, esp. over jasmine rice. A wonderful fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJANE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is lovely. I added half a can of chopped tomatoes and used low fat coconut milk. Next time I will add a bit more chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States