Pumpkin Coconut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I only had 3 eggs and used a little less sugar. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
great recipe! we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
very good. Used 2 c sucanat and subst half applesauce and half coconut oil for oil and only used 3 eggs. moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This bread is great. I thought to myself pumpkin and coconut? I'll give it a try, sounds interesting. Wow! What a great combo! I made bread and muffins. My family and friends where looking for more! Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made exactly as written and I think it turned out very good. I did have to bake it about 10 minutes longer than indicated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Wonderful recipe. The flavors worked very well together and it makes the kitchen smell divine. Adding coconut to a pumpkin quick bread was a refreshing new take on fall favorites. I'm looking forward to using this recipe again in the next few months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeschu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This would have deserved 5 stars in my book if I hadn't altered it as much as I did. This recipe seems to fall in line with sugar and oil as most other quickbreads but I personally feel those standards are too sweet and too oily. I cut the sugar in half and used 1.5 cups of yogurt in place of some of the oil and added just 4 tablespoons of oil. Also I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1.5 cups of AP flour. Let me tell you, I make QB's all the time and these were light and fluffy, almost like a cake and they were delicious. I love cooking with pumpkin and always looking for new recipes. In case someone follows my lead, I didn't add water till the very end to thin out the batter and it only ended up being 1/3 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
amazing. i substituted 1 cup oil for 2 cups applesauce and added choc chips too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States