Pumpkin Coconut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. Haven't ever seen pumpkin bread disappear this fast! I made it last weekend and my family has already ordered another round of it for this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is a really yummy bread. I did use only have the oil and substituted the other half with apple sauce. Very moist, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this gluten free using pamela's baking mix in place of the flour.. I also used coconut oil in place of veg oil and cut the white sugar by 1/2 a cup.. And it is so yummy.. I made one large loaf and 4 small loafs.. Needless to say i sat here and at one small loaf almost immediately. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this today and my family loved it..very moist..and fanstaic spread with cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I make this every year around the holidays and it is always a big hit. I haven't done it with the coconut but will try - instead I add 1/2 package per loaf of peanutbutter chips -- it's wonderful with a hot cup of tea or chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Thank You Donna...I made this yesterday morning, first thing. My little cottage still smelled like the warmest holiday wishes after the 11 PM news and oh my!, the rave reviews! "where'd ya get that recipe?" I followed the recipe substituting only canola for veggie oil. It's wonderfully moist and sinfully delicious..I had to share cuz my healthier lifestyle would have been sorely tested with this in the cupboard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capntom52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
WOW! this is like the best thing I have ever made. I love it and so did everyone else. Only thing I changed was using coconut oil instead of vegetable and didnt have walnuts so i used chopped pecans. And I also made my own pumpkin puree instead of buying the can.So good. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I only had 3 eggs and used a little less sugar. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
great recipe! we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
very good. Used 2 c sucanat and subst half applesauce and half coconut oil for oil and only used 3 eggs. moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States