Pumpkin Coconut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a really good pumpkin bread and I don't even like pumpkin! I think that the coconut wasn't really necessary as I didn't get any coconut flavor at all, but my boyfriend liked that it made it more chewy. I also used a full cup of walnuts and it had the perfect amount of crunch for my taste. I will definitely be making this again although I may try it without the coconut or perhaps use some coconut extract to bring out that flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I forgot to add the water, but it still turned out great! My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This bread was really good. I made one loaf and 12 muffins and served them as dessert for a fall dinner. I took the advice of cutting back the sugar to 1 cup of white and 1 cup of unpacked brown. Also used 1 1/2 cups of yogurt and 4 tbsp. of oil to replace the 1 cup of veg. oil. We had the bread with whipped cream and my husband has already asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious. Loved the coconut and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good. I love all breads. Always a hit even to those care for coconut. Yummy for breakfast sliced, toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette Castro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Wonderful bread! Great flavor and texture. I used canola instead of vegetable oil, and pecans instead of walnuts and it came out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was a very tasty bread and had a nice chew to it from the coconut. In-laws liked it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
A nice pumpkin bread, but not my favorite. I followed the recipe exactly, though I omitted the nuts (I don't like them in breads). Despite what other reviewers said, I could not really taste the coconut--all it did was add an interesting texture to the bread. However, the pumpkin flavor was very tasty and slightly spicy, and the bread itself turned out incredibly moist. If I did make this recipe again, I would sub in raisins for the coconut. However, I think I will stick with my personal fave recipe, also found on this site--Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Finally - a bread that I can make & it turned out! I made this for Thanksgiving & it was a huge HIT. I loved it too. Great flavor & very easy. I took the suggestion of other reviews & only used 2 eggs and substituted the oil for applesauce. I also had to cook it for 70 minutes. VERY GOOD ! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
SO GOOD! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States