Pumpkin Coconut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Awesome mix of my two favorites, pumpkin and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
So Delicious!! Didn't have enough eggs so I found through a google search to sub 1/3 cup mayo per egg, so I used 2/3 cup mayo and 2 eggs, and then I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder to help leaven since the mayo wasn't going to do that like an egg. It worked great. I made one 9x5, one 8x4 and two 2 1/2 x 4 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I had my doubts, as i had never heard of such a flavor combination. ..but, this bread is a winner!! Recommended!! I used a finer shredded version of the coconut...also recommended...[if u can find it]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigun666

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This bread is great. I omitted the nuts. I prefer to use dried cranberries or chocolate chips in place of the nuts but it is good without. I also prefer vegetable oil but it is also great with the vegetable oil that it calls for. I am not sure if the recipe intended sweetened or unsweetened coconut shreds but I always use the unsweetened and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I put a full can instead of 1/2 bc I was making half the recipe...What will this do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious! I did decrease the sugar to 1 1/2c white sugar only, next time I think I would do half white & half brown, 1 tsp salt & only used the end of a bag of unsweetened flaked coconut & used homemade pumpkin pie spice, about 2 tsp, 1/2 c oil & 1/2 c applesauce (tip if you only need about 1/2c applesauce for a recipe buy a jar of babyfood applesauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I make this recipe very often. Especially when I'm going to a party or holiday at friends or family's house. And it is always a hit. This recipe will now stay in this family. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The first pumpkin bread I've ever eaten, much less made. Holy cow, this is wonderful. I used only brown sugar (had no white), added raisins, and used applesauce in place of oil. I didn't have ground clove, would've been perfect if I had. Great recipe, thanks for sharing! Oh yeah, the coconut...perfect add texturally, didn't overpower with taste, only added slightly. This recipe is totally in the keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious , I cut down the white sugar of 1/2 cup , and the brown sugar also . I used small tin foil loaves , they will be great as gift's . My son just adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States