Pumpkin Coconut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
3 cups sugar & vegetable oil- Terribly unhealthy - Can't you come up with a better recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious! I did decrease the sugar to 1 1/2c white sugar only, next time I think I would do half white & half brown, 1 tsp salt & only used the end of a bag of unsweetened flaked coconut & used homemade pumpkin pie spice, about 2 tsp, 1/2 c oil & 1/2 c applesauce (tip if you only need about 1/2c applesauce for a recipe buy a jar of babyfood applesauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I make this recipe very often. Especially when I'm going to a party or holiday at friends or family's house. And it is always a hit. This recipe will now stay in this family. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The first pumpkin bread I've ever eaten, much less made. Holy cow, this is wonderful. I used only brown sugar (had no white), added raisins, and used applesauce in place of oil. I didn't have ground clove, would've been perfect if I had. Great recipe, thanks for sharing! Oh yeah, the coconut...perfect add texturally, didn't overpower with taste, only added slightly. This recipe is totally in the keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious , I cut down the white sugar of 1/2 cup , and the brown sugar also . I used small tin foil loaves , they will be great as gift's . My son just adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a really good pumpkin bread and I don't even like pumpkin! I think that the coconut wasn't really necessary as I didn't get any coconut flavor at all, but my boyfriend liked that it made it more chewy. I also used a full cup of walnuts and it had the perfect amount of crunch for my taste. I will definitely be making this again although I may try it without the coconut or perhaps use some coconut extract to bring out that flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I forgot to add the water, but it still turned out great! My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This bread was really good. I made one loaf and 12 muffins and served them as dessert for a fall dinner. I took the advice of cutting back the sugar to 1 cup of white and 1 cup of unpacked brown. Also used 1 1/2 cups of yogurt and 4 tbsp. of oil to replace the 1 cup of veg. oil. We had the bread with whipped cream and my husband has already asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious. Loved the coconut and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States