Pumpkin Coconut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I make this recipe very often. Especially when I'm going to a party or holiday at friends or family's house. And it is always a hit. This recipe will now stay in this family. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The first pumpkin bread I've ever eaten, much less made. Holy cow, this is wonderful. I used only brown sugar (had no white), added raisins, and used applesauce in place of oil. I didn't have ground clove, would've been perfect if I had. Great recipe, thanks for sharing! Oh yeah, the coconut...perfect add texturally, didn't overpower with taste, only added slightly. This recipe is totally in the keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious , I cut down the white sugar of 1/2 cup , and the brown sugar also . I used small tin foil loaves , they will be great as gift's . My son just adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a really good pumpkin bread and I don't even like pumpkin! I think that the coconut wasn't really necessary as I didn't get any coconut flavor at all, but my boyfriend liked that it made it more chewy. I also used a full cup of walnuts and it had the perfect amount of crunch for my taste. I will definitely be making this again although I may try it without the coconut or perhaps use some coconut extract to bring out that flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I forgot to add the water, but it still turned out great! My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This bread was really good. I made one loaf and 12 muffins and served them as dessert for a fall dinner. I took the advice of cutting back the sugar to 1 cup of white and 1 cup of unpacked brown. Also used 1 1/2 cups of yogurt and 4 tbsp. of oil to replace the 1 cup of veg. oil. We had the bread with whipped cream and my husband has already asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious. Loved the coconut and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good. I love all breads. Always a hit even to those care for coconut. Yummy for breakfast sliced, toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Wonderful bread! Great flavor and texture. I used canola instead of vegetable oil, and pecans instead of walnuts and it came out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was a very tasty bread and had a nice chew to it from the coconut. In-laws liked it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States