Pumpkin Coconut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I forgot to add the water, but it still turned out great! My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This bread was really good. I made one loaf and 12 muffins and served them as dessert for a fall dinner. I took the advice of cutting back the sugar to 1 cup of white and 1 cup of unpacked brown. Also used 1 1/2 cups of yogurt and 4 tbsp. of oil to replace the 1 cup of veg. oil. We had the bread with whipped cream and my husband has already asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious. Loved the coconut and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good. I love all breads. Always a hit even to those care for coconut. Yummy for breakfast sliced, toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Wonderful bread! Great flavor and texture. I used canola instead of vegetable oil, and pecans instead of walnuts and it came out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was a very tasty bread and had a nice chew to it from the coconut. In-laws liked it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
A nice pumpkin bread, but not my favorite. I followed the recipe exactly, though I omitted the nuts (I don't like them in breads). Despite what other reviewers said, I could not really taste the coconut--all it did was add an interesting texture to the bread. However, the pumpkin flavor was very tasty and slightly spicy, and the bread itself turned out incredibly moist. If I did make this recipe again, I would sub in raisins for the coconut. However, I think I will stick with my personal fave recipe, also found on this site--Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Finally - a bread that I can make & it turned out! I made this for Thanksgiving & it was a huge HIT. I loved it too. Great flavor & very easy. I took the suggestion of other reviews & only used 2 eggs and substituted the oil for applesauce. I also had to cook it for 70 minutes. VERY GOOD ! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
SO GOOD! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. Haven't ever seen pumpkin bread disappear this fast! I made it last weekend and my family has already ordered another round of it for this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States