Pumpkin Coconut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CuppaTeaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
A nice pumpkin bread, but not my favorite. I followed the recipe exactly, though I omitted the nuts (I don't like them in breads). Despite what other reviewers said, I could not really taste the coconut--all it did was add an interesting texture to the bread. However, the pumpkin flavor was very tasty and slightly spicy, and the bread itself turned out incredibly moist. If I did make this recipe again, I would sub in raisins for the coconut. However, I think I will stick with my personal fave recipe, also found on this site--Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Finally - a bread that I can make & it turned out! I made this for Thanksgiving & it was a huge HIT. I loved it too. Great flavor & very easy. I took the suggestion of other reviews & only used 2 eggs and substituted the oil for applesauce. I also had to cook it for 70 minutes. VERY GOOD ! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
SO GOOD! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. Haven't ever seen pumpkin bread disappear this fast! I made it last weekend and my family has already ordered another round of it for this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is a really yummy bread. I did use only have the oil and substituted the other half with apple sauce. Very moist, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this gluten free using pamela's baking mix in place of the flour.. I also used coconut oil in place of veg oil and cut the white sugar by 1/2 a cup.. And it is so yummy.. I made one large loaf and 4 small loafs.. Needless to say i sat here and at one small loaf almost immediately. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this today and my family loved it..very moist..and fanstaic spread with cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I make this every year around the holidays and it is always a big hit. I haven't done it with the coconut but will try - instead I add 1/2 package per loaf of peanutbutter chips -- it's wonderful with a hot cup of tea or chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Thank You Donna...I made this yesterday morning, first thing. My little cottage still smelled like the warmest holiday wishes after the 11 PM news and oh my!, the rave reviews! "where'd ya get that recipe?" I followed the recipe substituting only canola for veggie oil. It's wonderfully moist and sinfully delicious..I had to share cuz my healthier lifestyle would have been sorely tested with this in the cupboard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capntom52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
WOW! this is like the best thing I have ever made. I love it and so did everyone else. Only thing I changed was using coconut oil instead of vegetable and didnt have walnuts so i used chopped pecans. And I also made my own pumpkin puree instead of buying the can.So good. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States