Pumpkin Chocolate Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was AWESOME! I made it for Thanksgiving this year and everyone LOVED it. Got many comments on the good texture and moistness. The flavor was wonderful - I would have never thought to mix pumpkin and chocolate. I will probably make this recipe for many Thanksgivings to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This cake was absolute delicious! I made it for thanksgiving and it was gone right away! My family begged me the next day to make some more and again they loved it so much! (it is also my first time ever to bake a cake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandaluyong City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this cake for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was a huge hit! I made it just as suggested, and it was easy. The only thing I will do differently next time is to sift the confectioners sugar for the icing....it was a little lumpy, still wonderful, but it looked a little funny! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I added half a bag of semisweet chips. I think next time I will add the whole bag and more of the pumpkin pie spice. I too had problems with the icing - it turned out very grainy. Still, the guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and I will probably make it again this Thanksgiving. It was so good! Not something you want to eat if your on a diet, but oh so good! After trying another similar recipe, I will definitely be going back to this one and staying with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This cake is a winner! The cake is moist and dense, and the glaze has that perfect texture to bite into then melts in your mouth! I personally am not a fan of pumpkin pie spice, so I cut it from 1-1/2T to 1t, and it gave the cake great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krismrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was so moist, and delicious!! I cant wait to share it with my friends and family. I prepared it as written and it was very easy and baked up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is a traditional fall cake for us. However, I bake it in a 12" Bundt for 55 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Metzler
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
It was OK. Very moist but the cake needed to be sweeter. Also, better make sure the cake is completely cooled before frosting. Mine all dripped to the sides. I also had to bake it longer than stated. I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States